This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Trust me, it is an assassin!

The first thing that comes to our mind when we hear the name assassin is that they must be scary, stealthy, and ready to take out someone's life, which might not always be a good thing in our human world.

But the thing might be different in the animal lives since they kill only for their existence. Just like this bug that holds an assassin in its name. I am not so sure which species is this but certainly it is an assassin bug with a folded fang/mouth.

The closest suggestion that I got from Google is Rocconota annulicornis, only that it is usually found in Central or North America but I find it wandering around here in Bali.

If you look at the shape and the face of the bug, I think it deserve to bear the name. A little bit scary isn't it?

separator2.png

Do you see the thorns that come out from its shoulder? Not sure what is the function of that feature, but it adds a little bit a scary aura of this bug.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesoryMeike Extention Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal flash
GearCanon EOS Kiss X8iDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much