Ant, fly and spider

This Sunday post will be my contribution to #sublimesunday initiated by @c0ff33a, #beautifulsunday initiated by @ace108, and my #sundayrandom where I share my random macro shots

Nice that finally, I can make the post today, lately I have not managed to make the scheduled post as I usually did, so everything that I posted for a few days was on the spot, a write and post content. Not something that I really like though, because there's a feel that I might lose the posting streak in case something unexpected happens for the day, and I don't have a chance to make the post.

Today, it is a babysitting day for me, because my wife is out to attend a seminar, her workplace sent her, and she left very early in the morning, so my time was quite limited, and his nap time is the chance for me to make this Sunday post to share my random macro shots.

The first one I present to you is what I think is the best of today which is an ant which brings food with its mouth. A working ant, that wanders around to get food so that it can feed the baby and everyone back in the colony, just like every human parent does, working hard to bring food to the table.

separator2.png

Next I have this fly which is resting on the frangipani leave in my garden. I have so many of them flaying around the house, although I have so many spiders as well to catch them, but this little guy seems never ending. Maybe they are also attracted by the smell of my bio composter (where I try to decompose my kitchen waste at home to make my own fertilizer) that I have at home.

separator2.png

separator2.png

and this one is the pest controller that I have, the cute little spider that catches most of the flies that might come close to the house. And this one is so abundant, sometimes I found four of them in proximity. and it is also a frequent model for my post. : )

Have a great Sunday everyone, enjoy it with you family.: )

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + Adapter + Extension Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal flash
Gearolympus Omd EM5 Mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency