An Old Vespa

The big rain has stopped, and my son was so cranky so bored at home and wanted to go out to play a little bit. The road alleyway was still a little bit wet, there were a few small puddles of water that could be seen as well. And I already knew what would happen if I went out with my son.

But as a good father (trust me, I am laughing when I brag about it since I am so far from that stage), of course, I let him go out to have fun in the alleyway, to get rid of his boredom.

But It was me who was having fun during that time when I saw this old Vespa parked next to my neighbor's house. It was the first time I saw the bike, and for sure I knew it did not belong to my neighbor. I guess it belongs to the visitor who visited my neighbor.

I got back inside my house to take my camera and took a few shots of this old bike. I guess the owner is an antique bike lover since the bike is pretty much well-maintained.

You can see in the shot below, that the owner is also a member of a scooter club, I have never been part of any bike club or anything, but I think it is nice to have a club to share information and stuff, also doing some touring maybe.

separator2.png

The shot from the front, even the owner paid for the tax and renewed its plate.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

A closer look at the manufacturer brand but most of the people only know it as Vespa, not the main company name.

separator2.png

A shot from the back

separator2.png

separator2.png

Who needs to see the speedo meter right? when you only could go slow, or only want to get the attention with the old bike. so a sticker on the speedo meter would not mean much right? hahah

separator2.png

The last one is the shot of the panel. I don't think I can maintain this bike well. But for the collector, they can keep it clean, well maintain, and rideable. : )

separator2.png

Photo Stylemixed PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + adapter
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingnature light
GearOlympus OMD Em5 Mark iiDiffusernone


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency