2 vs 1, spiders vs grashopper

My post title is totally misleading, if you wish to see a brawl between two spiders vs one grasshopper, you are wrong. But I do have the photos of them, but only a picture each. : )

Nice to see you again my fellow CCH Members and also my fellow hiveans, I hope you are doing well today. And as usual I have my #sundayrandom post for this Sunday, and it is about those two spiders and one grasshopper.

Let's start the first photo with a spider which has the appearance of an ant rather than a spider. This spider is from Myrmarachne genus or antmimicking spider which is a spider that mimick the shape and behaviors of an ant. At first I really think it is an ant, but I realised that they eye is more like a spider than an ant.

separator2.png

Next we have another spider, which I took from behind. His is waiting patiencenly for the prey, but he got me rather than smaller insect as a prey.

separator2.png

The last one is the nymph of a meadow greengrashopper. It has not yet to developed its wings, but I still love its eyes

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency