A wild array of stunning landscapes at Cardinia Reservoir for the Camping Club Hive Photography Contest -5- Theme Landscapes

Hi all, I hope that you're all well today, where ever you are and whatever you are doing.

With a huge amount of appreciation to @visionaer3003 from the #CampingClubCommunity for organising this great #cch-contest called Camping Club Hive Photography Contest -5- Theme Landscapes I share with you some of my favourite landscape photos taken with my (very Average) iphone11pro back in March this year.

LANDSCAPE #7- CCH.png

And if you would like to know more about this contest so you can join in too, then just click on this link here @visionaer3003/camping-club-hive-photography-contest-5-theme-landscapes

So for this post, I'd like to introduce you to Cardinia Reservoir heading out towards the Dandenong Ranges in Melbourne's east- the single location of all these different landscapes.

Now this was a completely spontaneous adventure for me, as I was finishing a couple of jobs at Emerald for my friend, professional photographer https://SabrinaRubini.com who created and runs the very first Backyard Glamping and Backyard Movie nights company in Australia https://www.instagram.com/backyardglampingparties/ and as I was driving to the clients house, I noticed an unusually looking high rock wall at some points along the road and never having been out to that area before, I had no idea what was there, until I was driving back along the same road, then realised it was a dam wall.

Suddenly I saw a sharp turn and zoomed in to find this place. So I pulled up and not having had anything to eat all day, dying for a drink and truly exhausted, I though well why not and so ended up spending a good 4 hours there just walking around and taking LOTS of photos... And although really tired (amazed myself...), it ended up being that walk that I really needed.

So hopefully my shots have been able to capture some of the beauty of this gorgeous place and you enjoy this post.

LANDSCAPE #6- CCH.png

AT Latitude 37Β° 57' 57.72" S and Longitude 145Β° 23' 57.228" E, Cardinia Reservoir is one of the largest water supplies for the people of Melbourne and as such, there's no fun and enjoyment to be had on this body of water, not unless you want to get in the shit for it anyway...There's high barbed wire fences to keep everyone out, signs everywhere and patrols too.

https://www.melbournewater.com.au/water-data-and-education/water-storage-levels/water-storage-reservoirs/cardinia

LANDSCAPE #2- CCH.png

However with the abundant supply of outstanding and unique beauty of the place, you don't need to pollute the peace and the air with the noise from jetskis, tinnies and other water devices or transport, because there's plenty of other things to do and see, like walk this walk from one end to the other, and if I remember correctly, that walk is about 1.5-2kms long and after a hard day working, I needed to have a sit about halfway- to take some photos ofcourse....🀣

LANDSCAPE #5- CCH.png

As you can see, the damn wall is a huge reversed S, so I walked up on the water side of the dam wall to get these great shots of the landscape, had a sit and a drink about halfway up, took (quite a few) snaps and then kept going to the end where I took the photos of the dam wall from the other end

LANDSCAPE #4- CCH.png

Then walked back up on the land side of the wall where I was able to get these shots of the beautiful trees and flora and fauna, looking down into the BBQ area below...

LANDSCAPE #3- CCH.png

And as I kept walking, I just coudn't help myself capture some more of this stunning landscape beauty that stretches beyond what your eye can see and as far as your imagination goes...

LANDSCAPE #1- CCH.png

This is just a tiny selection of the 191 photos I took there that day, but I didn't want to bore you too much...🀣....so I will give you just 2 more photos of some other natural wonders that I was able to capture there that day and say goodnight.

LANDSCAPE #8-red tree- CCH.png

Typical Aussies...πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…

LANDSCAPE #8-roos- CCH.png

Well I hope that you enjoyed discovering this great place and the little tour of Cardinia Reservoir as much as I did. Thanks so much for reading and all the support!

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

And unless otherwise stated- ALL photographs, are all my originals taken by me sometime in the past decade or so somewhere in my travels (like today in my kitchen...lol.. 🀣..) and as such, ofcourse they are subject to all international IP and copyright laws and I may have already used them for my own commercial purposes here https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop And here https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi, So please ask first if you want to use any of them as we wouldn't want you getting into trouble. Thank you 😊

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

The Ladies of Hive- your own crypto world girl gang full of fun and suprises, so click on the link to find out more about this brilliant community of caring, companionship and creative contests, such as this one....@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-41

Screen Shot 2021-07-25 at 10.22.34 pm.png

@hiveaustralia, formerly @teamaustralia check us out now!
(cause we're all such damn cool cats...😁..)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency