A strange find or a meeting with an alien.

A strange find or a meeting with an alien.

Once while hunting butterflies in a meadow with a camera in my hands I made one strange find something that in theory should not be in this meadow but I saw it and held it in my hands and it was not some special a plant that could have been brought here from another continent but that too could be an alien from the other world on the other side of our understanding of how things should be lol.

DSC04845.JPG

So I found a split stone the cut of which was razor-sharp at the edges but it was clearly not flint.

DSC05009.JPG

I was on peat bogs but within a radius of hundreds of kilometers there are deposits of red granite and black basalt and one could assume that this stone is a relative of basalt but I saw a cut of basalt many times and I did not observe smooth color transitions like here.

In this photograph in the right corner of the stone, one can observe an inclusion of iron oxide which is not typical for basalt and the basalt of these places is well known to me it has a neutral Ph since I used it as decor and soil for aquariums and iron was not present there.

DSC05011.JPG

It is difficult to imagine how this stone ended up in a meadow a few hundred meters from the nearest human habitation it was heavy and quite large children could not throw it here.

DSC05012.JPG

The stone was somewhat similar to flint but flint is uncharacteristic of this region.

On one side the outer side of the stone was covered with pimples.

DSC05010.JPG

On the other side the stone was smooth, as if on one side it was subjected to a nodding and on the other side it became smooth due to the pressure that flying at high speed can exert.

DSC05013.JPG

Here I once made such a mysterious find where I did not expect to make it.

Perhaps this is some kind of rock that I have not seen here before or maybe it is a meteorite, an alien from outer space, I am not an expert in this matter and it is difficult for me to say something, but it was interesting for me to reflect on this stone.

My goal was not stones, but butterflies therefore I continued to hunt for winged beauties butterflies.

DSC04831.JPG

Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1wpal2019-07-10-22-43-30.png


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.

Contest for inquisitive photography lovers: Blitz Contest № 86 (№33 - Second chance) - Guess what's behind the scenes - Prize 1 CTP 5 PAL 5 SPT coin in liquid - How many butterflies did I photograph on magnolia flowers?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
91 Comments
Ecency