Colorful & Beautiful Origami Birds

Hello Everyone!
Today I make very beautiful paper birds. The four birds are made by folding paper. I also paint on them. There are many steps to fold the paper and it is very difficult. It takes long time because have to fold four such birds. I write with texts and you can see pictures on how to fold them step by step. I make them using colored paper. Don't need glue to make them.

Needed materials
colored paper
scissors
pencil
ruler
watercolor

In the first step, the paper is cut with 15cm by the same length and width. Fold the paper in half four times and fold it inwards according to the folding lines. The two edges from each side must be folded to the middle line. Fold the other side by the same way. After spreading the paper, fold it in half and cut it as shown in picture. The next step is to return to the original shape.Spread on both sides of the surface according to the folding lines.

Fold the paper from each side step by step as shown in the picture. Fold the paper in half and fold each side in half. Fold it for the two legs. Fold the wings step by step. Fold it for the head.Paint on the wings. Draw the eyes and beak with black. Make another three birds with other colors.

After I made them, I really like them. They are colorful , very unique and beautiful. I thought it would be more beautiful if I could make them with branches and take pictures. But I couldn't. I take beautiful pictures.Thank you so much for your reading my post to the end.


June 1, 2023
Written by @asterkame
By my photos & made by me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency