Traveling overseas or the path to the Holy Land. Jerusalem. Part 2

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

PHOTO REPORT ABOUT HOW I VISITED THE HOLY LAND

So. Summing up this journey across seas and oceans. I made good use of this short time on a ton of excursions. I visited the Church of the Holy Sepulcher, where there is that very Golgotha. This is where Jesus Christ was crucified! Then I visited Bethlehem, where Jesus Christ was born! And, in fact, he touched Eternity by visiting the temple (basilica) of the Nativity of Christ. Everything is so ancient there. These places many times passed from hand to hand, then to the Jews, then to the Romans, then to the Muslims. But all the peoples and soldiers honored the shrines, did not destroy the Church of the Nativity of Christ. Although before that there were moments when some destroyed, while others restored everything again. In this temple there is a whole iconostasis, donated by the Russian tsars, and together with icons and lamps. Then I also had excursions in Tel Aviv, went to Haifa, looked at the seaport. On this trip, I still did not know that soon I would come to this city on a huge motor ship. But that was all later, and now I was staring with amazement at the city under the palm trees, at the port with large ships and at the wonderful sea. This was the end of my week-long excursion and I flew home. The impressions have remained indelible to this day!

All photos are from the author's personal family archive.

(Translated via Google translator from Russian)

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
-original photo;
-first publication;
-camera Zenit-E

#photowork #authorwork #creativity #information #creatorchallenge #originalwork

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency