Camping Club Hive Contest *11 Theme "Memorable Events"

2.JPG

Today my topic is just what Memorable Events or moments I remember most from my life. I have many events and adventures in my life, because I like to travel, and all the things that we remember after some time are connected with it. So the most striking memorable event in my life was exactly what I now want to tell about in my photoreportage. And the adventure was special. However, read, look and learn, my friends. I've never had a brighter moment in my life so far.

image.png

That evening I decided to go to the river and take a few dozen photos at sunset. The winter scenery and the night photo, as you can see, turned out pretty good. A kind of graphic of winter on the background of the sunset. The beauty is extraordinary, especially since it is now the middle of March, and we still have winter. There are drifts of snow everywhere, and it snows every day. In the evening it was snowing again, and then it cleared up and we saw a beautiful sunset.

image.png

And this is already a winter landscape and the photo in the afternoon looks very different this same place, though beautiful. I had the idea that I would take a series of photos at sunset, and then come here to the river in the afternoon (in the afternoon), when the flow of light is already different and take all these shots again. As it was supposed to be - the photos are interesting and beautiful. Also walked through the places where I was yesterday.

image.png

As we can clearly see in the photo - at sunset the trees are like some kind of web of graphics. The big trees and the sky with the last rays of sunshine - so it turned out wonderful photos. There is something mesmerizing and some hidden mystery about the sunset, with the trees taking center stage in the photo. I walked up the river for almost two kilometers - I didn't go any further as it quickly became darker. And I went back home at that time.

image.png

And the sequel. And this photo of the same place looks much more interesting in the daytime. Everything is well visible and also perfectly complements the photo reeds. I think it's a very good plan for taking pictures. Everything is more concise, simple and clear. It's like it's a black and white photograph. Just white haze of winter, graphic trees and nothing else overwhelms this composition for the viewer. I think it turned out very beautifully?

image.png

And again the continuation in the photo. On the next day I had already walked to the farthest place in the old park of the sanatorium, where I had never walked. All somehow I went more by car - it is faster and more convenient. But here there was a special case, I walked along the river and on the way I photographed winter landscapes, which have got to my frame already in spring in March. A lot of interesting views for the winter scenery I photographed that day. And then the events of the day suddenly began to change very quickly. My story about the adventure is ahead.

1.JPG

Walking down a steep slope in an old park near a river, I stepped on the edge of the bank, which just happened to be overhanging a big snow drift, and... The overhanging snowdrift flew down with me, sweeping away and breaking everything in its path. I ended up falling through the hard snow and getting my foot stuck in the snow drift. And since I was flying downhill at high speed, I continued onward here as well. My leg twisted and broke, and I got a cast....

2.JPG

MEMORABLE EVENTS OF THE SPRING OF LAST YEAR.

It took me a long time to get home that day and I strapped my swollen ankle (a sprain, I thought, but it turned out I had broken my leg) with an elastic bandage. I was taken to the hospital to have a scan (x-ray) taken. It turned out that not only did I have torn ligaments, but I also had a fracture. So I was rolled in a cast, and my wife brought me crutches (friends quickly found them for me), on which, as it turned out, not so easy to walk. And I was told that within a month I would have the opportunity to learn to walk on crutches. Such were those two days in winter with the transition to spring, full of adventure, with plenty of room for both creativity and learning - how vulnerable we are in our lives after all. These are the kind of memorable moments I have from days last year.

I just don't know if I'm on time with my post for this contest or not. Although by the date, I'm supposed to be on time today?

115.png

Camping Club Hive Contest 11 Theme "Memorable Events

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
-original photo;
-first publication;
-camera Sony 16.2.
(Translated via DeepL Translator from Russian)

Photos posted by me are clickable.
They can be viewed in large size by clicking on the photo.

Photos were taken with the size of 2592 x 1944 pixels.
For insertion into a post on Ecency and Hive, the size is reduced to 1280 x 960 points..
Photo taken - Sony 16.2 - 3x Zoom, Vario-Tessar lens.

115.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency