📷 Golden Hour Bike Ride

Hello dear friends,

hafen 2.jpg

hafen 1.jpg

I recently set out again from the Tauberfranken metropolis of Wertheim (joke) towards the Mainfranken metropolis of Miltenberg (another joke) to buy new filters for my water filter system. I have completed the good 30 km with my Pedelec (with switched off engine). I was first really surprised that I seemed to have quite a decent kick, and although I cycled this year little, but more swimming what in our quarry ponds.
But fiddlesticks. On the way back I have only noticed how well the strong east wind had pushed me. A stiff breeze from the front slowed down the ride but considerably. And also my inexperienced butt made itself unpleasantly noticeable on the hard saddle. Fortunately, I still had an almost unused battery. It really saved my "...." ;-)
🕊 🕊 🕊
ich habe mich kürzlich mal wieder von der Tauberfranken Metropole Wertheim (Scherz) Richtung Mainfranken Metropole Miltenberg (noch ein Scherz) aufgemacht, um neue Filter für mein Wasserfiltersystem zu kaufen. Ich habe die gut 30 km mit meinem Pedelec (mit ausgeschaltetem Motor) absolviert. Ich war erst echt überrascht, daß ich einen ganz ordentlichen Tritt zu haben schien, und das obwohl ich dieses Jahr wenig geradelt bin, dafür aber mehr schwimmen was in unseren Baggerseen.
Aber Pustekuchen. Auf dem Rückweg habe ich erst gemerkt, wie gut mich der stramme Ostwind angeschoben hatte. Ein steife Briese von vorn verlangsamte die Fahrt doch erheblich. Und auch mein ungeübter "Poppes" meldete sich zu Wort. Zum Glück hatte ich noch einen nahezu unverbrauchten Akku. Der hat mir echt den "...." gerettet. ;-)


20211008_182048.jpg

20211008_182200.jpg

It is really ewig ago that I have contributed to times a post for the #sunthursday of @uwelang. But already during the trip I thought that this could also be something for the #sunthursday. The moment was a bit magical for me. It had almost a little vacation feeling.
For the beachwednesday the "beach photos" from the small bay of Dorfprozelten are probably slightly exaggerated. The children like to swim in the Main here in summer. For that it is now already too cold with autumnal temperatures. But it is a really nice corner here. A beer garden, which is well frequented, is also located directly at this beautiful place.
🕊 🕊 🕊
Es ist echt ewig her, daß ich an mal einen Post für den #sunthursday von @uwelang beigesteuert habe. Aber schon während der Fahrt habe ich gedacht, das das hier doch auch mal was für den #sunthursday sein könnte. Ein bisserl magisch war der Moment für mich nämlich schon. Es hatte fast ein wenig Urlaubsfeeling.
Für den beachwednesday sind die "Strandfotos" aus der kleinen Bucht von Dorfprozelten wohl leicht übertrieben. Die Kinder baden hier im Sommer gerne im Main. Dazu ist es bei herbstlichen Temperaturen nun schon zu kalt. Aber es ist eine echt schöne Ecke hier. Ein Biergarten, der gut frequentiert ist, befindet sich auch direkt an diesem schönen Örtchen.


20211008_172708.jpg

20211008_172712.jpg

20211008_172846.jpg

bürgstadt.jpg

On the way, however, I passed Bürgstadt, which borders directly on Miltenberg. Down on the Main (river) is a great playground, which I must necessarily times my two children test out. That is high on the agenda.
🕊 🕊 🕊
Auf dem Weg passierte ich aber zuvor noch Bürgstadt, das direkt an Miltenberg angrenzt. Unten am Main befindet sich ein toller Spielplatz, den ich unbedingt mal meine beiden Kinder austesten lassen muß. Das steht weit oben auf der Agenda.


20211008_180956.jpg

20211008_180949.jpg

20210423_155431.jpg

20210423_155411.jpg

20210423_160150.jpg

Another nice stop on the way is Collenberg. From here I had already reported several times. There are well-developed mountain bike trails in the Spessart Forest, which here reaches over 500 m above sea level in height. Since one has to pedal on the bike already properly what ;-) Also from the Collenburg Ruin I had already reported, which is the perfect adventure playground for children.
As a child I was here often with my father on the campsite, or in the associated beer garden. My father worked in the neighboring village and spent a lot of time at this place with his work colleague. Childhood memories are awakened every time I pass by here on my bike. Unfortunately, I have no summer photos - in summer, this beautiful place directly on the Main River looks much friendlier.
🕊 🕊 🕊
Eine weitere schöne Station auf dem Weg ist Collenberg. Von hier hatte ich schon öfter berichtet. Es gibt gut ausgebaute Mountainbike Trails im Spessart, der hier über 500 m über Nn an Höhe erreicht. Da hat man auf dem Bike schon ordentlich was zu strampeln. ;-) Auch von der Collenburg Ruine hatte ich schon berichtet, die für die Kinder der perfekte Abenteuerspielplatz ist.
Als Kind war ich hier oft mit meinem Vater auf dem Campingplatz, bzw in dem dazugehörigen Biergarten. Mein Vater arbeitete im Nachbarort und verbrachte mit seinem Arbeitskollegen sehr viel Zeit an diesem Ort. Kindheitserinnerungen werden jedes mal wach, wenn ich hier mit dem Fahrrad vorbeikomme. Leider habe ich keine sommerlichen Fotos - im Sommer wirkt dieser schöne Platz direkt am Main viel freundlicher.


20210422_131959.jpg

20210422_135304.jpg

20210422_135738.jpg

20210422_140503.jpg

The castle is located almost directly at the campsite. Photos I can make there unfortunately also only through the fence ;-) But also the place for the archers, which is also not far away, you can any time. Even if you do not practice this sport, this is a great facility that I like to visit especially in the spring.
🕊 🕊 🕊
Das Schlösschen liegt fast direkt am Campingplatz. Fotos kann ich da leider auch nur durch den Zaun machen. ;-) Aber auch den auch nicht weit weg gelegenen Platz für die Bogenschützen kann man jeder Zeit. Selbst wenn man diesen Sport nicht ausübt, ist das eine tolle Anlage, die ich v.a. im Frühjahr gerne besuche.


Weblinks:
Andy Jay Powell Spotify
Andy Jay Powell YouTube Channel 1
Andy Jay Powell On Odysee
Andy Jay Powell On DTube
Andy Jay Powell On BitTube


🕊 🕊 🕊 Follow @andyjaypowell 🕊 🕊 🕊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency