All Time Favorite||Everybody Hates Chris

Hello everyone ✨ As usual, it's always an honour airing my views in this community. I would be responding to this week's prompt: Entertainment. You can find more details here

Entertainment - What is your favourite TV/streaming series? What is it about and why do you like it?

png_20230319_111133_0000.png
Image edited with Canva

Before now, I never liked watching tv series. This is because for one reason or another, I never got the complete series and I was always left in the dark or I didn't have the patience to follow it up on tv. The fact that I didn't know how to download movies either(more like I didn't want to even try) made things worse. As time went by, I eventually started getting complete series and I must say, they aren't so bad after all.

My all time favourite TV series has got to be "Everybody hates Chris". I've seen other TV series and they haven't been bad at all but "Everybody hates Chris" is outstanding!

You may be wondering why. Let me tell you why. The movie was released as far back as 2005 but its content is still very hilarious. I love me some comedy, especially when I'm trying to relax.I heard about the movie a long time ago but shrugged it off. I got to finally watch the movie last year and oh my, it was an amazing time. I wish I could watch it over and over again sometimes.

Plot

The movie is generally about the daily life of a black American kid-Chris. His life is literally a comedy, from when he wakes up to when he's going to bed. Even in serious scenes, there is always something to laugh about.

The movie skyrocketed one time because of a popular scene. It's a known fact that Chris wasn't the cool guy and it was hard for him to get a girlfriend. He eventually did and he was asking questions. Things like " so you're my girlfriend?" "I get to touch you?".

Here's a compilation of the ten most funny scenes from the series:

I'm sure you had a good laugh.

I just like the fact that they carry the occurrences in a regular black American community and add comedy to it. The background voice, the sound tracks and everything in general.

If you're in a mood for relaxation then you should check this movie out. It's definitely going to be worth your time.

Thank you for reading this far.

With love, wongi ✨

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency