Childhood: An Irreplaceable Memory

My life is filled with so many memories, some being moments of tears, grieves and pains while others being moments of joy, Laughter and excitement. But the moment I cherish mostly and I wished to go back to was my childhood.

Source
My childhood memories are beautiful moments which were so special and it's Irreplaceable, remembering them also put a smile on my face, only wishing i could still remain a child, growing up in the rural area makes it more fulfilled, a time where I worry about nothing, rather all my needs were being attended to, having lots of other kids to play with, as well as exploring new things becoming so inquisitive about so many things that we see, also moments where we get to practice the motherly, fatherly, and the children's role in the family, trying to cook our favorite meal using an empty tomato tin by the girls, using leaves as money and building of houses using sand and sticks, learning how ride bicycle with the help of another child holding the back to prevent me from falling and so much more.
My childhood were my moments of freedom, where I get to spend my time playing, exploring new ideas, having the consciousness that i am protected and I will be defended by my parents rather than my adulthood where i have so many responsibilities on my shoulder, and what I enjoyed is what I'm being looked unto for.

Adulthood is filled with its own ups and downs, growing up everyday to face the reality of life, knowing that I'm no longer a child, and all the benefits I enjoyed by my parents are no more there, having the understanding that I need to stand strong, face the challenges that life throws at me, and carry the weighty burden that comes with it. Growing into adulthood is being exposed to a lot of responsibilities to handle, bills to sought out, and having many people looking up to you, and on many occasions where you need to stretch before you have your needs mete. Unlike my childhood where I get to choose what I want.

Source
Growing up was fun, having the knowledge that you will have all your requests granted without spending your money, and moments where you have to worry about nothing but living a carefree life, unlike this adulthood where you have to think differently, and take responsibility for things.

Thank you for reading to the end.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency