THE FEELING OF LONELINESS

Loneliness and being alone are two different things. Loneliness is an emotional state of mind that people feel they are separated or disconnected from others, or their presence is not noticed by people. A person can still be with a crowd of people and still feel this way. Being alone is when a person is not with people, or a moment when a person is not around people. Also, a person can be alone but not lonely. People feel loneliness when they go through tough challenges. Loneliness can be caused by low self-esteem, heartbreak, the death of a close relative, life changes, and many more. A person can also feel lonely when he or she stays around people who are different from him or her.
Sometimes, I do feel this way, especially when I stay in a place were my friends are not around. I see others having fun with their friends. I feel lonely, but I don't let it overwhelm me. Instead, I pick up a game and keep myself busy, read interesting novels, or play music.

Source

By doing this, the feeling goes away. People have different reasons they do feel loneliness, but I advise people who feel this way to engage themselves with activities that can change how they feel; that is the first step. The second is to try and open up to others and ask for help when necessary. It is always a relief when we have someone we can relate our problems to and ask for help. That way we don't feel lonely. Also, it is important not to compare ourself to others, as it may likely lead to poor self-esteem, which can lead to loneliness. This is my response to the #QC weekly contest 95.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency