Self Love - QC Prompt #73

Personally, I think self-love is a constant practice of accepting, nurturing, and respecting yourself unconditionally. It has to do with you loving and embracing your inner strength, worth, and even flaws, and also being kind, loving, compassionate, and forgiving to yourself.

I can't particularly say this is when I became conscious of self-love because I grew up in an environment where I was constantly told by people around me that I was beautiful. This act built confidence in me to the point where people told me I was proud because of the way I carry myself.

I started doing a lot of stuff earlier than my peer group in school. I set boundaries in some relationships and situations that wanted to drain my energy and compromise my mental health and well-being. Letting go of some relationships was hard, but I had to do it.

I don't know if it's just me. I love myself so much that you can't ever see me stressing myself over some issues for a long time. Whenever I notice I am getting unnecessary stress over something, I just find a way to give myself peace. As much as possible, I always try to have positive thoughts about things by affirming my worth and capabilities.

While some people find it difficult to take themselves out for relaxation or shopping, I am different. I do the opposite. I remember back in my university days, I had a friend who was always surprised at how I take myself out to eat, not because I couldn't cook; in fact, I love cooking, but because there are days I want to be served and pampered. I don't joke with my physical, mental, and emotional well-being; I prioritize them, so I am mindful of getting enough rest, relaxing, eating nutritious food, and doing things that give me peace of mind.

Practicing self-love has made me have a deeper sense of fulfillment.

THANK YOU FOR READING TO THE END🤗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency