I Miss My Childhood - QC Prompt #75

I have a lot of beautiful memories I would like to go back to, but my childhood memories stand out; they hold a special place in my heart. Maybe it's because they were filled with a lot of laughter, playing with other kids, and exploring our curiosity.

With the cost of living in Nigeria now and the pressure that comes with adulthood, I want to be a child again, where I have carefree days spent playing, exploring, and experiencing new things without the weight of adult responsibilities.

Source

As a child, I didn't have anything to worry about; everything I needed was provided for me. I was sometimes the envy of other kids, but things are different now. I am now the one responsible for the other people. I have to live up to expectations, and this isn't easy.

This adulthood is sometimes overshadowed by a lot of challenges, which makes me miss my childhood days. This adulthood comes with its own weights and burdens. Unlike being a child, whatever gets into your hands belongs to you and you alone. As an adult, whatever gets into your hands hardly belongs to you. On several occasions, you deliberately have to scratch something out for yourself.

Source

I remember that while growing up, I had access to toys and gadgets at an early stage. I remember how I would always cry and disturb whenever any of my gadgets were not working optimally again, and my parents would ensure they got replaced with a more sophisticated one. Now, I am the one doing the replacements, thanks to the responsibilities that come with adulthood.

Growing up was fun, especially when you knew you could get what you wanted without spending a dime to get it. Now that I'm grown, the bills hit differently.

THANK YOU FOR READING TO THE END šŸ¤—

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency