QC Community Weekly Contest #68 🎊New Year 2024🎊

Hello #QC Community‼️

20240105_072529_0000.png

Source Edited Via Canva

I hope everyone has a happy new year! It is Friday today, which is January 5, 2024, or 2023A. Certain people think that this year's number four is unlucky. But ultimately, it all comes down to perspective and personal belief. I'm not able to argue against or oppose it.

The community presented an exciting topic this week and in this new year; therefore, I'm taking this as an opportunity to write. This week's writing topic is to discuss the following subject:

New Year - What are your plans and goals for your 2024? How do you plan to achieve your goals?

I have a lot on my plate for this year. I had to decline the job offer I got for the singing contract that started January 1st, and be a caretaker, and stay at home. I need to take care of my mother, brother, and my children too.

It's important for me that I may need to adjust my plans and goals again since something comes up and changes everything. I guess that's how we are. We can only plan but we won't know what may come our way in the future. Here's a breakdown of my goals and plans:

  • Looking for a remote job:

Now that my previous project is over, it's important for me to begin searching for a remote job that will let me work from home. I can handle my commitments and earn money at the same time by doing this.

  • Continuing intermittent fasting:

I intend to keep doing the intermittent fasting that I've been doing with a 16:8 window. It's fantastic which I'm getting easier at, and this will benefit my general health and wellbeing.

  • Making dietary changes:

I want to cut back on the amount of flour I eat and cease eating foods that include added sugar. I might as well claim that they improve my health and vitality levels since I've given up using white sugar in my beverages.

  • Food Online:

I want to resume selling food online with my daughter, like I used to do with my mother during COVID-19. I'll try to do it alone this time, and even though my mother can't help directly, she can still keep an eye on things.

  • Online Dropship Selling:

I intend to start my online dropshipping business again, which can provide me with a source of income and keep me occupied. All I need is to upload the product to my page without needing to hold the stock. I am able to get back to my previous dropship seller, and it's wonderful that my name is still valid even though I have stopped for so long.

  • Writing on the Hive platform:

My goal is to write on the Hive platform once a day, maybe it's possible for me to earn the badges for regular writing. This can be a beneficial and creatively rewarding platform for me. It can also occupy my mind, and I can express all of my emotions in my writing. My writing will continue, and Hive has been a great help with my depression.

  • Ignoring negativity:

I've made the decision to no longer be affected by unwarranted criticism or remarks made by others. I can be optimistic and keep my attention on the important things by making these decisions. This year, I will discard anything toxic, dramatic, etc. that I used to care about what other people think of me. I will not let negativity affect me.

  • Strengthening My Spiritual Connection:

I want to attain inner peace and become closer to my creator. I can find serenity and soul energy in every surah recitation and each prayer I make. It might also benefit for my mental health. My thoughts about it come to mind more frequently as I become older.

I guess that's all for now. I need to be flexible with my goals and adapt them as needed. Taking care of myself and my loved ones is my number one priority now, and finding balance in my responsibilities will be key.

May this year bring me fulfilment and happiness. I need to be strong and healthy to do all these things. Thank you so much for the time you spent on my post and take care.

20240105_074239.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency