QC CONTEST- MY IDEAL COUNTRY

Creating my ideal country would be an amazing adventure if it were possible. From the definition of what a country is, which is the coming together of a group of people with the same spirit of unity and values. Creating a country can be tasking, requires lots of effort and of course team members.

While I would want to create a functional country, I will need to work with others and this brings the spirit of cooperation into play. I will need lots of people such as people who will form a body to establish government policies and programmes which will be in charge of promoting the citizens with amenities. Also, stakeholders, government officials who will regulate, execute and formulate laws that will govern my country.

After I have set all these in place, the next thing is for me to sit down and think of the kind of country I want.

First thing I would want to do is to establish government institutions that are trustworthy, accountable to citizens and ready to respond to citizens' pressing needs.

In addition to the above, next is to make sure that my ideal country makes education compulsory and accessible to all children of school going age. Then for those who have passed the age of going to school, a free government skill acquisition programme will be provided where they will have the opportunity to learn crafts and become independent.


Source

Moreover, ways to promote the environment will be encouraged. The citizens will be educated in ways of promoting sustainable development. There will be a public television screen in all the most busy parts of the communities showing the citizens ways to combat climate change, ways of investing in renewable energy and other forms of green technology. After all these have been impacted, a law prohibiting environmental degradation will be implemented which any citizen who goes against it will be punished.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency