QC Community Weekly Contest #41 [ENG/ESP]

My current job that earns me income is teaching. I work as a teacher in a private school, and I must say that teaching is a noble career that shapes lives, inspires, and creates impact. Teaching is one profession I have a passion for, but I didn't discover this until I finished my degree in Communication Arts. The truth is that, from the outset, I have always loved children, and they reciprocate the same.

After earning my BA degree last year, I needed a job to keep up with my daily expenses. My country is one where you will have to work from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. daily to go to work with a salary as low as 15 dollars monthly. I needed a job that would give me time for other activities, and the suitable one was teaching. I heard lots of discouraging stories about how teaching is the worst job—the stress of controlling, the daily straining of voices, the daily writing and marking of notes. All these were things that would have discouraged me if not for the fact that I don't even get discouraged by things I have set up in my mind that I would do. I wanted to taste the water myself and tell how it tasted.

Source

I began submitting application letters, and sadly, many of the schools I went to rejected me because I didn't have any prior knowledge of teaching. The school I didn't want at first was the one I was accepted, and I must say that sometimes what we don't want in life is something that is meant for us. I was interviewed and got feedback to begin.

Below are the best aspects of the teaching profession:

One of the excitements that comes with teaching is watching the students grow and learn. The ability of a teacher to help students on their educational journey fosters this growth and development.

After the parents of students, their second parents are teachers because they have the power to make a difference in the lives of the pupils. Teachers play the roles of mentor, guide, counselor, model, and lots more.

No doubt, working with children isn't an easy task, but the ability of a teacher to build meaningful relationships with their pupils encourages and promotes a bond beyond the classroom. Ways of creating this bond include an open conversation with the pupils, showing empathy, and being passionate. Teaching is a continual process that expands knowledge. Not only for the pupils this time but also for the teachers.

I'm grateful I didn't give up after many attempts at having a job in the teaching profession. The joy the pupils give me daily is incomparable to anything else. Most of the time, when I sit and remember what some pupils have done, I just smile, feeling a great delight in my heart. Teaching is not just a job, but one filled with so much joy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency