Passion -| QC Community Weekly Contest 75

When we talk about passion for something, we invest so much energy, time and do whatever it takes to accomplish that aspiration. We can be passionate about different things, it could be our job, building a relationship, pursuing a career and so many others.

One of the moments in the past I liked was my graduation. Remembering the stress, struggle of being a Nigerian student is something I can't wish for twice. Though it was stressful physically and mentally but recalling the years of no sleeping, dedication, enduring difficulties from level one till the last paper.

Source

What actually makes me cherish this moment is that sense of achievement and self pride, being able to stand out there and defend my certificate. The sacrifices I made were not in vain.

I remember my secondary years, when I see corpers dressed in their khaki and white, I ask myself when I will be like them, if I can make it to that level of wearing those dresses and I hope and wish for a day as such. Being a graduate now is a fulfillment of that dream. I'm always indebted to my family for believing in me and supporting me all round throughout my years in the university.

The last day I signed out, I was filled with excitement. Knowing I can't go back to that face of life left so many memories. Whenever I look back and recall everything, I'm always grateful for the opportunity to accomplish and attain that level and I'm sure it was the passion I had that helped me accomplish my dream.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency