QC Contest #11: My Weird Rest Schedule


QC Contest 12 - Rest Cover.gif
Edited in Canva Pro.


π“˜π“π‘‡β„›π“žπ““π“€π“’π‘‡π“˜π“žπ“

QC Community Contest question for the week is...

"Rest - What do you do to rest? What do you do to disconnect from the world? What do you do to get your energy back?"


Wood Nymph Smug Divider.gif





My Weird Rest Schedule

The reason why I said it was weird is because I have this mental condition of I need to work. I'm sure other people have this as well. It's called "Depression."

However, don't be alarmed. I'm fine. The way I cope is working. Making articles, research and drawing.

My break per week is half a day. If I go on more than half a day without working, I tend to think negative things and will affect me for a day or two.

Sooooooo

I ended up working instead.


240x240.gif



What do you do to rest?


Games!
I like strategy games so I always play League of Legend's Team Fight Tactics and Splinterlands.

We know what Splinterlands is from my previous posts. Teamfight Tactics is a game which uses League of Legends characters. It's an auto battler where you make the best team and see them fight.


tft.PNG
Photo from Riot Game's Teamfight Tactics on Android via Google search.

Anime!
Right now, I'm into this anime called, "I'm the Villainess so I'm Taming the Final Boss." It's about a girl who transferred to another world as the antagonist and she must make the Demon Lord fall for her or else she would die. It's really cute and interesting. Maybe I should do a reaction post for it?

taming final boss.PNG
Photo from Crunchyroll via Google Search






What do you do to disconnect from the world?


I'm not sure. I'm always disconnected from the world. I only go out if I have to get food. I'm still scared of all this COVID stuff and the scarier part is the kids playing outside doesn't seem to care. So, instead, I just avoid going outside.

However, I want to disconnect from the virtual world once in a while. No social medias and marathon a full season of anime.






What do you do to get your energy back?


Sleep. Like I said, I couldn't do half a day without doing anything. So, instead I sleep. Oh! and also eat. I looooove eating. But on a moderate amount.

I do wish COVID ends so I can go watch movies again without any concern.



Wood Nymph Smug Divider.gif





Disclaimer

  • This post is an entry for QC Community's 12th Contest.
  • Other sources that I do not own are cited under their respective photos. Photos and drawings without cited sources are mine and made for this post.
  • Animated Banners and Dividers are edited in Canva Pro.
  • Some of the fonts used are from instafonts.io

If I seem to forget to cite other sources, this would be unintentional. Please leave it on the comments below to be added in the post. Thanks.

If you're interested in playing or investing Splinterlands, support me by registering using my referral link here.



Outro Banner 1.gif
ℋ𝒢𝓋ℯ 𝒢 𝑔ℴℴ𝒹 π’Ήπ’Άπ“Ž!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency