ONE OF MY PASSIONS: MAGIC THE GATHERING / UMA DAS MINHAS PAIXÕES: MAGIC THE GATHERING (EN / PT)

|EN|

Hello everybody!

Magic is a collectible card game that was created by a mathematician called Richard Garfield, the game is turn-based, guaranteeing lots of fun, joy and excitement. The basis of the game is strategy, but its theme was made for all audiences, there are countless possibilities to play, all it takes is a little creativity.

Magic came into my life when I was around 12 years old. At the time, a friend's uncle arrived from Rio de Janeiro and brought some letters to sell here in the city. When people looked at the cards, they said it was Pokémon, however, I found the cards interesting and with a lot of effort I managed to buy a deck, but I didn't know how to play, I just thought the drawings were cool, so I just kept them.

When I turned 15, I took a trip to a shopping mall in Natal/RN and saw that there were a lot of people playing this game. I watched to learn and bought another deck and a rulebook. “I still keep this book to this day.”

Arriving home, I didn't think twice, I called my friends, lent one of my decks and we started playing to learn. Some time passed and we were already buying cards online. Before I turned 18, we had a group in the city with around 20 players and we started expanding territory. Through the internet we began to discover new players and hold competitions in specific locations.

Today, I'm 36 years old and Magic is still present in my life. The reason is not because it is a card game or because its cards have a high commercial value. It goes beyond that, each edition released has an engaging story that makes you travel through the magical worlds of the imagination, it is not a static game, it is constantly evolving, with each release new features appear that attract your attention.

It's through the game that I keep in touch with all my childhood friends, they all like this game and now and then someone always organizes a moment to play a few games, I believe that no one goes there with the sole intention of winning, but to experience the moment. "The game created a bond between our group"

There are so many situations that I wouldn't stop talking about, but I believe you understand my passion for this magnificent game.

NOTE: It is possible to play online, there is not the same pleasure and fun as the physical game, but if you don't have time, it is an option.

If you've made it this far, thank you for your attention!

Images source: my cell phone.

|PT|

Olá pessoal!

Magic é um jogo de cartas colecionáveis que foi criado por um matemático chamado Richard Garfield, o jogo é baseado em turnos, garantindo muita diversão, alegria e emoção. A base do jogo é a estratégia, mas sua temática foi feita para todos os públicos, são inúmeras possibilidades de jogar, basta um pouco de criatividade.

A magia entrou na minha vida quando eu tinha cerca de 12 anos. Na época, o tio de um amigo chegou do Rio de Janeiro e trouxe algumas cartas para vender aqui na cidade. Quando as pessoas olharam as cartas, disseram que era Pokémon, porém, achei as cartas interessantes e com muito esforço consegui comprar um baralho, mas não sabia jogar, só achei legais os desenhos, então eu apenas os mantive.

Quando completei 15 anos, fui a um shopping em Natal/RN e vi que tinha muita gente jogando esse jogo. Assisti para aprender e comprei outro baralho e um livro de regras. “Eu ainda guardo este livro até hoje.”

Chegando em casa não pensei duas vezes, liguei para meus amigos, emprestei um dos meus decks e começamos a jogar para aprender. Algum tempo se passou e já estávamos comprando cartões online. Antes de completar 18 anos, tínhamos um grupo na cidade com cerca de 20 jogadores e começamos a expandir território. Pela internet começamos a descobrir novos jogadores e a realizar competições em locais específicos.

Hoje tenho 36 anos e o Magic continua presente na minha vida. A razão não é porque se trata de um jogo de cartas ou porque suas cartas têm alto valor comercial. Vai além disso, cada edição lançada possui uma história envolvente que te faz viajar pelos mundos mágicos da imaginação, não é um jogo estático, está em constante evolução, a cada lançamento surgem novas funcionalidades que chamam sua atenção.

É através do jogo que mantenho contato com todos os meus amigos de infância, todos gostam desse jogo e de vez em quando alguém sempre organiza um momento para jogar algumas partidas, acredito que ninguém vai lá com o único intuito de ganhar, mas para vivenciar o momento. “O jogo criou um vínculo entre o nosso grupo”

São tantas situações que eu não deixaria de falar, mas acredito que vocês entendam minha paixão por esse jogo magnífico.

NOTA: É possível jogar online, não é o mesmo prazer e diversão do jogo físico, mas se não tiver tempo é uma opção.

Se você chegou até aqui, obrigado pela atenção!

Fonte das imagens: meu celular.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency