Queercoin Weekly Topic Contest : Crypto

Hello Friends.
Welcome to my participation to @queercoin weekly topic contest, which this week's Topic is "Crypto"

Tell us how you got started in the world of cryptocurrencies and on hive

To Know more about the Contest check out the link below 👇
@queercoin/qc-news-015-we-created


Source

I have been hearing about cryptocurrency for some years, but was never interested or will I say I never understood how it really works.
Then I think It was last two or three years ago, my country was against crypto trading.
Yes I remember, in 2021 the Central Bank of Nigeria put a restriction on cryptocurrency transactions in my country.
That was when I started hearing about cryptocurrency more, they made it look like a bad thing by the way they were going with the thing.
I remember hearing on radio station daily on the ban on cryptocurrency trading in my country.
I could have had more opportunity about cryptocurrency, but because of how it was in my country.
I removed my mind totally from it, and besides the ones I heard then required you investing with some certain amount of money.
After the investment, you are to wait for some years before getting profit.
Honestly, I didn't understand any of that.
Besides I didn't have the named amount to invest in, so I quietly removed my mind from it.
Not until early this year when @ddn688 my brother introduced me to hive.
I know he has been into crypto but I saw it as taking risk, and he is more advanced.
When he told me about hive, I was somehow reluctant about it.
But when I had about the blogging system and other fun things on hive.
I became so interested in it, the part I loved more is the earning part.
I didn't need to invest any amount of money or pay for any registration.
I was happy and glad, because then I wasn't earning much from my normal work.
An addition of income won't be a bad idea.
So, that's how I got here all thanks to @ddn688.
He helped me a lot, because I didn't know how the exchange works coupled with my country pattern.
Neither do I know how to use hive, how to post, what to post and when to post.

With his help, it has been a smooth journey I really appreciate a lot.
I find my Joy here, and I am able to connect with a lot of people from different countries.
Isn't that sweet!!

Thank you very much for reading.
We will read again next week, with an interesting topic.
Do well to join the QC community and also participate in the fun contest.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency