QC Community Weekly Contest #65 [My Grandmother's Advice

images (13).jpeg image source

For those who were born to meet their grandparents alive, congratulations. If you did not see your parents am really sorry, take heart, you missed a lot. You will understand this when you become grand parent or when your children will visit grandma and grandpa. It was an amazing period for me and all my siblings.

My grandma knows how to cook, she was a business woman, she doesn't eat lazy food and will not allow you to be lazy in her house. I didn't see my grandpa. My grandma loved me so much that she gives me gift and advice me always. One of her advice that stays with me till today is what am about to share with us in this week topic by @queercoin.

Advice - What advice has stuck with you for a long time? Who gave you that advice?

Advice came from Latin word "Advisare" which means recieving guideline from someone. Advice can come through your friend, pastor, teacher, father, mother, grandparents, doctors etc.

The advice that stuck with me till date.

The advice that stuck with me till date is Ekwela ka agba gi suki lol 😆. This advice is one of the advice a loving person will give you when you are young. I was 10 years when this advice was given to me. This language here is well understood by the person who gave the advice and the one who recieved it. It means, Do not allow any Man to have sex with you

Who gave me the advice?

My grandmother loved me so much when she was alive. I was 10 then as I said. She always give me one or two advice each time I visited her. In all the advice she gave me, Ekwela ka agba gi suki was the one I can't forget because if the illustration and stories she used when she gave me the advice. And as I get older, I came to appreciate the advice so much. It served as a protection to me till today. I have used this same advice to help you g ones too.

Conclusion

In concert, if you are giving advice, take it and use it if it a good one. Even if you don't like the way it was given or who gave you the advice. Just remember that it takes courage and love for one to sit you down and give you advice.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency