QC Community Weekly Contest #64, My story

IMG_20231206_212612.jpg

In marketing of products, we tell stories of of our personal experience of the product or other people's stories which we call testimonies. Life is full of stories and I tell you both good and bad stories is part of success stories. In this week topic, @queercoin asked us to tell our stories on what brought us where we are now.

Your history - How did you get to where you are today?

IMG_20231206_212612.jpg
Where I am today is where I have longed to be since I was 8 years. Then I told my parents that I want to be a nurse, a doctor and a teacher. Those are careers I cherish so much because of those I look up to then. I love lives of teachers because they dress up every morning and go to work. That neat appearance attracted me.

Nurses and Doctors care for people's health, I wanted to be like them. But I was disappointed by my parents when they told me that, they don't have money to train me to that level I wanted. Since then till now, I have my childhood dream alive in my heart.

I trained myself in secondary school and have not stop attending school to keep me on my goal track. First I went to public speaking training and graduated from it. I paid for training on Naturopathic and Homeopathic and today, am attending Ibom college of Natural and integrated medicine.

Although is not easy with me considering age, family responsibility and hard economy. I am happy that I am where nature had wanted me to be. I feel so happy to learn every day and people have started calling me doctor even when I have not graduated.

Conclusion

One thing I have come to understand in this life is, until you are where the nature wants you to be, You will not feel satisfied in your heart. You will still have that feeling that something is lacking in your life. To me, I feel like am cheating the nature which is not possible.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency