QC Contest: 5 Days Of Impact


what would you do if you have 5 days to live?


The idea of death can be scary, especially when you're just starting to live your life. Recently, I read a story of a young man whose desire was to take the weirdest risk. For 7 years he did the craziest things, climbed the tallest building, walked on tiny poles between tall buildings. In summary, he did the deadliest things and unfortunately he died while jumping some scrappers as he used to, he believed in living this short life doing what you love to do. And the question is, did he die fulfilling doing all he had wanted to do in his short life?. Anyways, I'll be giving my perspective on the topic, What would I do If l had 5 days to live?.

Photo Source

I believe in fulfilling purpose in life. Not just doing what makes us happy, but also doing a thing that leaves a legacy to be remembered for. I have always had this desire to help the needy through an organization that sponsors every of their needs and also empowers them. 5 days may not be enough to eradicate poverty but it's a good time to start up what may probably expand in years to come.

Secondly, there are risks I dread taking. The example of the young guy who took the weirdest risk ever may probably have died fulfilling knowing that he did all he wanted to do. My risk may not be to that height, but I will want to do something crazy for the last time. I have always wanted to fly an airplane, drive a big lorry, travel a day journey to know how the adventure feels like, and maybe travel by sea. Just do things I have always feared and wished that I do.


A Link To the Original Content

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency