Mistakes were made: But that's where the real learning begins

Mistakes are an inevitable part of life and growth, even if it doesn't feel like it at the moment. I have been there, that moment when I realized I have made a mistake, it was embarrassing, and discouraging, but that day shaped my life.

Even though I'm an introvert who rarely socializes and engages people, I talk to people when I feel comfortable around them. Sometimes because I feel hurt, and other times because I need to speak to someone. My mistake was trusting someone who I told my pains and worries to until I realized my so-called friend has someone he shares secrets with.

Photo source

Some years back in school I told a friend a secret no one knew about me and my family. This was because I was in pain and needed someone to talk to, not for a solution, but that the person should know what I was going through in silence. I felt at ease sharing my story, but then what was meant to be a secret was noise abroad in a few days. I was hurt. It was easy to handle stuff that concerns me, but that of my family made it more painful.

Even though it ruined me for a while in the area of trust, I developed resilience and strength over mockery. It taught me to value people's secrets because I realized how much it hurts and myself learned to keep secrets a secret, and share only that which I don't mind going viral.

Advice for people who have made mistakes in the past

Just simple advice for people who have made mistakes in life.
. Time heals all hurt, but learn from them
. Mistakes may be a minor present act that had prepared you to avoid a future one that may had destroy you
. Embrace mistakes, learn from them , and keep moving forward


This is in response to the Qc community contest on mistake. Everyone is welcome to participate

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency