My Best part of being a medical student.

Snapchat-517241435_1.jpg

I'm a student of Joint Professional Training And Support in Akwanga full time study center, so speaking of my job I'm still a student but currently doing my IT program (industrial training) so at least I have something to write about.

My field of study is Medical Laboratory Technology which means I'm currently doing my industrial training in a medical center, and to be honest there are lots of interesting things about being a medical lab technologist, doing all the test analysis and helping patients find out what's wrong with their system, it's all amazing and I love every bit of it.

Snapchat-557977547.jpg

I recently started my industrial training just a few weeks back but from the little time I've spent in the hospital, I've been able to fish out my favorite part of the hole thing, there are somany department in the lab and each department has it own function, I haven't fully leant about all the departments but with time I will.

My Favorite Part of the hole thing

I've come to realize that the most interesting part of working in the lab for me is sample collection expecially blood sample collection, now I'm not trying to be a vampire pls, tye reason.is that it's at that point you get to interact with the patient because it's part of the job to make the patient feel at ease so in order to achieve that it's is best that you engage in a friendly conversation.

Other activities in the lab would only require calculations and analysis but when taking samples from patients, thers is interaction that could even lead to help in the future, aside that one could even realize his/her life partner from a friendly conversation, anyways I'm not seeking for a life partner yet do that's not my main reason.

Another feature I love about being a medical lab technologist is that, it's beautiful and amazing being a part of someone's solution helping others find out the default in their body system, I'm the kind of person that really love helping people to the extent of my capacity.

I'm summary, being a medicalad technologist is not an easy task but still on that there are interesting features about it and for me, I s a goal to achieve.


Edited via Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency