Major improvement....Qc weekly#61

Hello everyone, how are you all doing and how is the weekend going? Hope great!

Everyone wants to be the best version of themselves in whatever field of life that is chosen. It goes without a doubt that there is an innate nature in man to be on top of things... I could say that such desire comes from the creator because He is the best.

I am talented in several areas like talking, yeah, I get paid for it, dancing, cooking, reading, fashion and style, educating, care giving and singing. Most of these areas I listed, I had to work hard in becoming very good at them except for one area and that is one area I would like to improve on in the coming years.

That area is singing. I love to sing just as much as I love to teach. Back in the day my muse was Celine Dion. I would play her songs on replay from dawn to dusk literally except when momma decides to take charge of the stereo, hahaha.

Celine Dion helped point out this talent of mine as I adored her songs and would sing at the top of my voice whenever her songs were played. I even began to sound just like her after a while😁. It's my gift you know.

So to boost up this talent of mine, I joined my local church choir and began to understand the intricacies of music but at a point I got tired of it and just abandoned it all, not the singing but the training. It was hectic and stressful. You hear the coach say "don't eat this and don't drink that" or don't talk too much as a singer . What about the wierd things I got to eat and drink like swallowing a banana whole, drinking raw eggs or eating ras okra, boy it was so stressful and thus I literally abandoned the training.

I still sang but it was not at my full potential. I knew thos cause anytime there was a concert at church and other singera would do their thing, I would be like *wow, this is what I'm talking about *, so that's how I knew I was not at my peak yet.

To be honest I would really like to improve myself in this area cos ir gives me so much joy to sing. I forget my worries and stress whenever I sing. Its like I'm floating in space amongst the stars and that feeling makes me feel good. I want to do more than just sing in front of a mirror in my bathroom and I know it is possible, if I can take up the coachings and training seriously.

So in response to the prompt by @qccomminity weekly prompt #61, I would like to improve on my singing ability.

How?

I would begin by enrolling in a good misic school. Pay attention to the regiment and follow it religiously and judiciously. To sweeten the pot, I would also add learnong to play one musical instrument as an accompainment. Can you guess what musical instrument?........yay! Its the piano.

I would dedicate time and energy deliberately to see this aspect of me flourish so that I can continue having that feeling of ecstasy when I do what I do know to do and love to do ( I hope that made sense).

Hopefully, I would kick start this plan of mine next year. Its going to be part of my New year's resolution and things to achieve as well for the coming year. I am so delighted to share this with you all. I am even humming a tune right now while typing this, that's just how much happiness singing brings to me.

And who knows, I could actually drop a single that would be on everyone's lips....watch out.

Thanks for reading...shalom

Image 1

Image 2

Leaving people better than you met them is Living...Becky🤗
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency