I don't tolerate bitchy behavior. Qc prompt #91.

Hello everyone, greetings🙌!

Boundaries are set in order to show others a limit and where to stop, as the saying goes "there's a limit to everything". Some people act so brashly and so unbridled that I wonder if they have ever heard the word *boundaries" before.

I used to tolerate people's misbehaviour as I was of the thought that they would charge or that a force would cause them to change and normal act normal. I absorbed and tolerated each and every thing they did to me like a silver goose. I guess the programming from home that taught me to tolerate my "annoying' siblings went on overdrive and caused me to be that way.

I also avoided confrontationst or having to set people right, even when it was clear that I was being wronged. But l soon learnt and a time came in my life when I undestood that "allowing people to misbehave with me is a great injustice to my person and my dignity" and that was when I took the reins back and stopped such from occurring any more.

If anyone tries to misbehave with me or to be rude to me then I no longer tolerate it or take it lying down especially when I am not in the wrong. When someone tries to be rude to me now, I don't hesitate to cut off their wings and put them in their place even it means that the relationship I have with such a person will be affected.

If you claim to be my friend, then you won't want to do anything that would hurt me and vice versa. What is the essence of a relationship when all I get is down trodden and rudeness all the time? I don't consider such a valuable relationship and so I won't hesitate to stand up for myself and my dignity against such rude behavior.

What's the point of being rude to others when you can find more amicable ways to express your displeasure at something. Is there a prize that would be awarded for being rude to others cos I don't understand and it irks me when such happens.

I am fearless and very brave when it comes to protecting my dignity and my boundaries as I won't hesitate to confront anyone that tries to be bitchy with me and put them in their place or better still, I'll show them their limit with me.

I no longer tolerate rude behavior because it is a disrespect to my honour.

Thank you for reading.. shalom

This is my response to the #queercoincommunity prompt #91. You can also participate here

Images used are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency