Fulfilling life.... it's a journey.

Warm greetings to hivians and everyone on this community.

You are welcome to my blog

I have always looked at life as a journey where different people all seated in the conveyance of life, will at one point or another alight at their various destinations .

There are different views and perspective on the subject of life and I wouldn't want to go down that trail but I will state the fact that if you have got breath in you, then you are alive and an active player at Life.

WHAT WOULD IT MEAN TO YOU TO HAVE A FULFILLING LIFE

The concept of a fulfilled life varies from person to person. To some persons, it's having or owning big beautiful houses, cars, jewelry and ornaments that makes them fulfilled.

For others it would be finding their one true love and living happily ever after in a house on a hill close to the sea😁
It's different strokes for different folks.

In my own view and opinion, having a fulfilling life is simply to live out my passion. What is my passion? I am so glad you asked. My passion has always been to pass on knowledge and be a light bearer. From when I was young, I remember I used to gather little kids together and teach them things I believed they had no knowledge of. I would also assist these kids with their home work.

Even at children church, I was always the one to represent the other kids in competitions. I never knew this then but I was following my passion and I am glad I did not relent in it.

If I said that it has been a smooth journey to attaining fulfilment then I would be lying. Life is full of ups and downs. I derailed on my path of following my passion to seeking high paying jobs twice, but I was never fulfilled neither was I happy in those jobs till I retraced my step steps back towards my passion.

I had to go back to school and read a specialized course on education to become a certified educator and I ventured full time into my passions of imparting knowledge and helping to groom young ones on their chosen career paths.

Right now, I might not have all the riches that I desire or money to spend every hour but I am fulfilled and living a fulfilling life just by following my passions and doing what I love. I can't see myself outside of teaching. It's like it's ingrained in my system.

I still have one dream and work towards it, which is having my own educational institute, where both young and old can get quality education at minimal rates. This for me will be the cherry on top. It will be my most fulfilling desire in life and after that, after laying down my legacy for prosperity to take over, I would breathe my last smiling and happy, knowing well that I did my part to changing the world, one life at a time.

For whoever changes a life changes a generation... unknown.

This is my perspective on living a fulfilling life. It is my response to the #qccommunity prompt for this week.

It's my first time posting here, hope I am welcomed.

All images used are mine.

Thanks for reading...Shalom

Leaving people better than you met them is living.......Becky
🤗
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency