What Would You Love to Learn?


Source

Hello everyone, we are here again with the latest weekly contest by @queercoin with the prompt:

This week's topic:

Learning - What would you love to learn how to do? Why?

What would you love to learn how to do?

Learning, it is said, is a continuous process. As long as one is alive, he keeps learning everyday. Anyday one stops learning, the person stops existing. In our today's world which is filled with so many innovations and ideas, which is always in a state of flux, one cannot preclude the idea of learning. No matter what you do, it stares in your face. We are in a digital world that keeps evolving. Thus said, learning never stops.

That being said, there are two things that are most outstanding in our today's world, that is, technology and commerce. For me therefore, I would love to learn a second language. My choices range from French, Chinese, Spanish and Russian.

One may ask why languages? Well, that is the medium of communication. I would love to learn these languages, at least one of them. It will help me to interact with persons from there freely without an intermediary. Why should it be languages and those ones mentioned above?

Why?

I gave the poser in the above paragraph and I'll address the "why" here.

Firstly, language is a tool used in commerce and interpersonal relationship. Those languages mentioned above, if learned by me will enable me trade with persons from there easily. It will even endear me to them, that is, seeing a non-native communicate fluently in their language.

Secondly, it will open up a vista of opportunities for me. I may be engaged as a translator for non speaking persons in those languages I mentioned. This will range from commerce, sports or even newscasting. Imagine when one becomes a sports reporter for a Chinese or Spanish club or media house? That's a massive one.

These are therefore some few reasons why I would love to learn some new language, a second language actually.

This is my participation in the QC Community Contest. You can join the contest via this link:
@queercoin/qc-news-047-happy-pride

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency