The Earlier, The Better!

Hello everyone, happy new year and warm welcome to my blog. There are many maxims, sayings, proverbs, aphorisms, adages or dicta an individual, family, or institution adopt or choose as encapsulating their beliefs or ideals. This is generally called "a motto".


Source

Now, What's your own life motto? Do you have one that motivates you in your daily activities? For me, I have personally adopted this one: "the earlier the better". Quite catchy, right? Well, the motto is generally used to emphasise that doing something sooner rather than later is preferable.

One may then ask, why did I choose it? Well, in our today's world, and oftentimes we see people do things, usually right things at however the wrong time. This is usually as a result of procrastination. This, most times, lead to poor results, low productivity or total failure in every sector. Now, the best way to beat this and get proper result is to plan ahead, start on time, and execute the job or project for it is better doing something sooner rather than later.

It is therefore an aphorism that has helped me to plan ahead and do things on time. It helps me to avoid procrastination. Imagine when you have a small leakage of gas and same is left unchecked. If the leakage persists it may lead to the gas spreading far and wide which may trigger a massive explosion. But if the leakage is checked on time, such explosion will definitely be averted.

How does this motto help me live my best life? Well, like I said earlier, I hate procrastination. The phrase has helped me to be accomplishing my set tasks and goals quite on time. The rush others experience when tasks are not done on time are lifted off my shoulders.

Again, it affords me the opportunity to have a close look at tasks done by me so as to eliminate some errors that usually occur when tasks are rushed to meet up set deadlines.

I hope you'll adopt this motto, assuming you don't have one already. Friends, this is where we'll end it today. Thanks for reading my blog.

This is my participation in the QC Community Contest. You can join the contest via this LINK

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency