DO YOU CELEBRATE WHEN YOU ACHIEVE A GOAL?


Source

Hello everyone, we are here again with the latest weekly contest by @queercoin with the prompt:

This week's topic:
Achievements - What do you do when you achieve a goal? Do you think it is important to celebrate our achievements?

What do you do when you achieve a goal?.

Goals are standards, expectations, targets, aims, objectives or projections made by a person which guides his day to day activities. People make concerted efforts to attain or achieve their goals in life.

These goals to a large extent dominates a persons activities as he strives to achieve them, some may do so in record time, others may not. But one does not lose sight of the fact that the ability and desire to achieve these set of dreams or targets dominates the person all through.

What does a person do when he or she attains or achieves his or her goals? This is rather a subjective question which I'll approach it same way.

To begin with, when I achieve a goal the next thing I do is to congratulate myself on the feat and then set another goal or sets of goals as the case may be and then work towards making them a reality. I don't relent because as far as one is alive, there will always be goals to be set and achieved.

Do you think it is important to celebrate our achievements?

Sometimes when a goal is achieved it calls for celebration. This most times depends on the magnitude of the goal so achieved. So in celebrating it you call for others to come around and share in your joy.

On the other hand, there are goals that when achieved do not call for celebration, whether elaborate or not. These are personal goals which one may not want to voice out or make public. It rests with the person who achieved it. By and large the person may inform his close friends and family members about it and nothing more. Like I said earlier, these are also subjective too.

I believe I've made my points in a salient way. Let me.know what you think about them in the comment section.

This is my participation in the QC Community Contest. You can join the contest via this link: HERE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency