Wet asphalt with colored pencils for @HiveArt: step by step procces

обложка.jpg

image.png

Today @mister-omortson and I have created the art communities of @HiveArt. And I want to show you my first art for this community. I hope this will find support and development here!

я с хиве.jpg

ref

!реф.jpg

I am using a sketchbook with thick white paper and Derwent colored pencils. Colored pencils - red, yellow, orange, bronze, black, purple, green, mint, lilac, ocher

I also made a frame of scotch tape so that my drawing turned out to be even and neat. I also use Derwent mechanical eraser.

IMG_9728.JPG

I outline the horizon. This is high because the rest of the leaf will be occupied by the road. I also draw the outlines of the car. I start to fill the spaces of the spot with light colors - yellow, orange, bronze

IMG_9729.JPG

Then I apply darker colors to these places - green, red, black. I use an electric eraser to rub the spots that give the impression of lights in the distance. I add colors for the car. First light, then dark. I also wipe the headlights with an eraser.

If we look at the reference, we will see that our road contains a lot of black color. But in the drawing, we will not use it in that amount. Instead of black, we will use a mixture of purple, green, brown.

The road is wet, so I paint reflections of the trees.

IMG_9734.JPG

I paint over a section of the road with different colors. I follow the direction of the strokes so that there is a sense of movement. I also took a dark green pencil and draw tiles with it on the sidewalk.
I again use an electric eraser, with which I make small specks - light reflections on a wet road.

IMG_9736.JPG

image.png

My drawing is ready! I removed the tape and it looks neat!

концовка хиве.jpg

Cheers

Veta

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency