This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

dCrops Beta Booster Opening Event!

Photo_1662554998500.jpg

Hello there, virtual farmers! How are your dCrops? How has beta been treating you?

The beta expansion sure is exciting, with many cool features planned for release. The most interesting, for me, probably being the NPCs and their associated requests. It sounds like I'll need to acquire more recipe NFTs!

Speaking of NFTs, I had purchased 22 beta packs. That's all my budget allowed for. I could have gotten more but those funds are allocated towards a different crypto project. However, now I'm kicking myself because I did not receive the legendary corn card from the airdrop! Oh well. Perhaps I buy one later?

So, What Did I Get‽

22 packs with 3 cards each means I got 66 brand new cards! Incredible! New content was really overdue at least for me since I still haven't been able to finish my missions. Don't those reward you with materials? I wouldn't know! I need to plant more bell peppers to find out! Only 1.5 in-game years to go!

And now, on to my pack opening results!

Photo_1662410370621.jpg

Screenshot_20220906-153044-010.png

Pulled some nice blueprints. But where's my beehive?

A few more odds and ends:

Photo_1662744753614.png

I'm very happy to see not one, but two different types of beans added to the game. Beans are one of my favorite crops irl.

Photo_1662746090987.png

It's this true lavender, or English lavender? (I just started growing true lavender at home!)

Photo_1662745577305.png

(Sorry, I used a box cutter to open this pack and made a cut across the top card!)
Hops can be a handful. They grow them at my old workplace. A perennial plant distantly related to cannabis, hops' pungent aroma give beer its flavor. Harvest in fall. Don't mind the ladybugs!

Photo_1662745087452.png

White roses! How beautiful! Roses have always been a staple with our family.

Photo_1662744459362.png

It's nice to see NFTs like this one that compliment the alpha collection.

Wow! 25 common seeds, 10 rares, 1 epic, and 1 legendary. Plus all the recipes and and equipments!

I love all the new plant additions and how they include ornamental (and edible) flowering plants! dCrops is shifting from agriculture to horticulture!

I've planted the vast majority of the plants ingame in real life as well so I can really relate to this game.

Is too bad I didn't find any new lands. One thing I'm excited to get growing though is my peach seed. I understand that it is permanent. So should I plant it in my best land? Luckily in the dCrops metaverse there are no pests (yet) so I don't have to worry about wood-boring moth larvae killing my tree. That also means I don't have to surround the tree with garlic plants (a good deterrent) and instead plant other, higher yielding dcrops.

I also like the flowers/herbs because they mature fast but also have good yields.

I definitely need to make more time for this game again. I might possibly have to start setting alarms, timers, or otherwise set my calendar to remember to harvest and plant more crops during the season!
Good luck on your farms!
Counting down until dCrop winter!
Make sure to weed your gardens!