dCrops Giveaway #2: Early Spring, plus results from Giveaway 1!

Peakd  Hive Thumbnails.png

We're starting to increase our participants, which is exciting! This time we'll be seeing an Early Spring, cough cough. It's still the Winter season, but we'll be seeing a Spring card for this giveaway so whoever wins can utilize it immediately!


dCrops Giveaways are here!! Rejoice Farmers!

Sadly, I don't have packs I can open right now, as they are all currently being held for CROP power, but maybe eventually this one will have pack openings, like my Rising Stars and Splinterlands ones, until then we'll be doing it a bit differently, I'll talk about my current game plans, and go a bit in-depth on the giveaway item that I am giving away this week!


My Game Plan

I've started to ramp up a bit in dCrops, it's not much, but I'm slowly filling out my cards and working on getting a consistent set of crops to maximize my current 2 pieces of land, and then increase to a third plot. Currently, I have a Rare and a Common, and I think I'll buy another Rare next.

My current primary goal is to acquire 4x of every Common Crop and 2x of every Rare crop, then, I plan to buy 1x of every Epic.

I currently have 2x of Cauliflower for this coming Spring, and I had 1x Cabbage for this Winter. My next buy is going to be 2x Watermelon, to prepare for the Summer season coming next, of which I have bought 1 thus far. Technically, I could buy these right now, but I like to get them right around when I'm going to actually start using them, or if I have some leftover Hive in the moment.


Giveaway Time!

One lucky winner will receive a fresh set of Kale, just a little after the Spring Season's start! If I receive enough upvotes, I will be adding additional giveaways each week!

Upvotes, Follows, and Tips are OPTIONAL, you do NOT need to do this, but they are always always appreciated!


image.png

About the Card:

Peas are a Common card which produces 5 different crops worth 3 Shares each over the course of 4 Days. This is a really efficient card if you have a good piece of land, where the bonuses and 'double crop' yield will allow you to gain 3 Star Crops quite often. This makes it a pretty solid Common Crop for more advanced players, and it also happens to payout decently, AND quickly, for newcomers as well! I like Peas quite a lot, and they also happen to be quite tasty.

There will be crafted recipes in dCrops potentially at some point: I'm hoping Split Pea Soup makes the cut >:D

Here are the rules:

  • Comment your IGN
  • Have Fun!

That's it! You'll be entered into all three drawings, although you can only win once per Giveaway Post!

Giveaway will be drawn using the Wheel of Names when this post pays out 7 days from now!


Previous Giveaway


image.png

The previous giveaway was for a Peas Crop, which yields 5 Plants worth 3 Shares every 4 Days! There were 18 comments, taking out bots, and adding in my referrals, there are a total of 14 Valid Entries!

So, the lucky winner, who's gunna get a peas of my Peas is... @yeckingo1 congratz!


Ongoing Giveaways

Splinterlands Deeplurker in a Share Your Battle
Splinterlands Pack Opening with a Radiated Brute

dCropsDivider.png

Sign Up for dCrops Now!

Wanna win these giveaways and plant crops, grow them, and eventually gain buildings and recipes in future installments?

You can use my link here: https://www.dcrops.com/?ref=jakkal

You get entered into every dCrops giveaway that I do, and sometimes I'll do special Referral only giveaways and delegations! (Yes, that means that those of you who signed up in my last article don't even need to comment, although I do love seeing you guys <3)

Good Luck everybody in the giveaway!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency