Festival de Música Folclórica - Semana # 9 “Alma Llanera” / Folkloric Music Festival - Week # 9


¡Saludos queridos amigos! Me complace participar en el Festival de música folclórica venezolana, semana 9. Una gran iniciativa musical de @vdc (Venezuelan Dtubers Community).

Hoy les traigo una versión de la emblemática Alma Llanera, que es un considerada como un segundo himno nacional. Fue compuesto por Rafael Bolívar Coronado, con música de Pedro Elías Gutiérrez. El tema fue inspirado en el joropo Marisela de Sebastián Díaz Peña y en el vals Mita de Jan Gerard Palm. Como dato curioso, en Venezuela es tradición concluir las fiesta y reuniones sociales con la entonación de Alma Llanera. En esta versión personal la acompaño con mi guitarra. Espero que sea de su agrado.

Nuevamente los invito a participar en este maravilloso festival. Así como también a formar parte de la comunidad VDC a través del siguiente link y al Discord de la comunidad.

Greetings dear friends! I am pleased to participate in the Venezuelan Folk Music Festival, week 9. A great musical initiative by @vdc (Venezuelan Dtubers Community).

Today I bring you a version of the emblematic Alma Llanera (Soul of the Plains), which is considered a second national anthem. It was composed by Rafael Bolívar Coronado, with music by Pedro Elías Gutiérrez. The song was inspired by the joropo Marisela by Sebastián Díaz Peña and the waltz Mita by Jan Gerard Palm. As a curious fact, in Venezuela it is a tradition to conclude parties and social gatherings with the intonation of Alma Llanera. In this personal version I accompany it with my guitar. I hope it is to your liking.

Once again I invite you to participate in this wonderful festival. You can also join the VDC community through the following link and the community's Discord.

Alma Llanera

Letra: Rafael Bolívar Coronado
Música: Pedro Elías Gutiérrez

Yo (yo) (yo)
Yo nací en esta ribera del Arauca vibrador
Soy hermano de la espuma
De las garzas de las rosas
Soy hermano de la espuma
De las garzas de las rosas
Y del sol (del sol) y del sol.

Me arrulló la viva diana de la brisa en el palmar
Y por eso tengo el alma
Como el alma primorosa
Y por eso tengo el alma
Como el alma primorosa
De cristal de cristal.

Estribillo:

Amo, lloro, canto, sueño
Con claveles de pasión
Con claveles de pasión.
Para ornar las rubias crines
Al potro de mi amador.
Yo nací en esta ribera
Del Arauca vibrador
Soy hermano de la espuma
De las garzas de las rosas y del sol.

Y del sol.

Fuente

Soul of the Plains

Lyrics: Rafael Bolívar Coronado
Music: Pedro Elías Gutiérrez

I was born on this bank of the vibrating Arauca River
I am a brother of the foam
Of the herons of the roses
I am a brother of the foam
Of the herons of the roses
And of the sun,and of the sun.

I was lulled to sleep by the bright sound of the breeze in the palm grove
And that's why I have the soul
Like the beautiful soul
And that's why I have the soul
Like the beautiful soul
of the crystal.

Chorus:

I love, I cry, I sing, I dream
With carnations of passion
With carnations of passion.
To decorate the blonde manes
of my lover’s colt.

I was born on this bank of the vibrating Arauca River
I am a brother of the foam
of the herons, of the roses and o the sun.

And of the sun.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency