Getting back in form

In the past few months, the lack of exercise really started to make its mark, doing all the work and courses online from the same desk chair drained the last drop of energy. So I decided to start exercising, as much as I can, with all the gyms being closed, the options aren't really many.

I started by doing some home exercises with an app that was setting a strict schedule for me, just to stop me from slacking during the workout session. This set the up back on track, but sometimes I felt like this wasn't enough.

And since the weather was nice lately, I started looking for alternatives, running seems like the best one at the moment, especially when you add a nice view and some good music.

I set up a nice playlist on Spotify and get one of my best investments out of the box: a pair of Sennheiser Bluetooth headphones:
20210328_180011.jpg

And for the running track, "Lacul Morii" seems like one of the best locations in Bucharest, with a length of 7.2km, it was enough for me to be exhausted and in need of a break after the first 2 (km not lap😁), but I eventually finished after 5 breaks, in a total time of 1 hour. Looking forward to improving this time and reduce the number of breaks.

20210327_164716.jpg

20210327_163534.jpg

20210327_164655.jpg

20210327_164639.jpg

The only downgrade for this location is the big number of flies that rise from the lake as the sunset comes around, but I can easily ignore it. 😄


Great guys on Hive: @vladalexan, @enjar, @namiks

Cheers,
@cm0isa

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency