Anne Porter Body Flow Series #6: Aerial Hoops


BODY FLOW SERIES #6 : AERIAL HOOPS
Hi it's me again and here's another entry for my Body Flow Series. Aerial Hoops is another apparatus, next to pole that is very close to my heart. I started learning Aerial Hoops May of 2017 through Youtube videos. I then gradually challenged with different shapes and tricks each training. In 2018 I started teaching it. If it weren't because of the pandemic, I will still be handling classes until now.

This routine does not require crazy flexibility skills but a lot of arm and core strength. It was a challenge to keep the hoop spinning but the more I practice and smoothen the transitions, I minimize extra movements and managed to maintain the spin. The major achievement I had with this routine is the superman-like pose at 0:37. Sliding my foot up though the strap with my both legs really took a lot of core strength. It took several tries, but it ended quite well.

MUSIC:
I Put A Spell On You - Annie Lennox


What is Body Flow Series?

Body Flow series is a compilation of my appreciation and celebration for movement. It's a showcase of the strength, flexibility and musicality that I developed through 4 years of constant practice. I was not born with any of these abilities - I work hard to get to where I am now. It may not be the best, but I am a work-in-progress. I may never get to the level of the artists and athletes I aspire the most in my lifetime, but I love and enjoy every part of the journey.

My Body Flow series serves as a " documentation" of my commitment to consistently work to be better. I genuinely hope that it can inspire people to build habits that gives them joy and purpose. Consistency is always the key. Slow and steady will always give long term results. I hope you take this journey with me.

As for me, I see movement as a gift, and I will move until I can't anymore.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency