Welcome to the Christian Fellowship Community: A little about me and my vision for this community

Woohoo Communities are finally live! I'm so excited. A few weeks ago, when the beta of Communities went live, I created the Christian Fellowship Community. Now that Communities are finally live, I will be putting more effort into building this Community and curating quality posts here. If you would like to help out with moderation of this community or get involved in any way, please leave a message below or message me directly on Discord. I would love to have more support in building this Christian community here.

A little about me

I have been on Steem since August 2016, and during this time, I helped start Christian-trail and have interviewed many Steemians about their faith. I'm hoping I could start this again some time in the future if I can find some volunteers.

I had a rough journey growing up. I was born in China, diagnosed with a degenerating eye condition at the age of 6 that left me legally blind when I was in my teens. I moved to Australia when I was 7 and the cultural gap plus my vision impairment led to a lot of bullying and loneliness throughout my childhood. But half way through my uni, my best friend Jason introduced me to church and there I found Jesus, or rather Jesus found me. And ever since Jesus came into my life more than 16 years agoHe has radically transformed me for the better, and now I’m happily married with two adorable kids. If you are interested, you can read more about my story here and Part 1 of my memoir

What I hope to achieve with the Christian Fellowship Community

When we first started Christian-trail a couple of years ago, I had a weekly post called Open Church. It was pretty much like a cafe or lounge for Christians to fellowship, where everyone could be free to share a song, scripture, prayer point or encouragement as they felt led, without any focus on posting rewards/upvotes/downvotes that is so conspicuous on Steem.

Now that we have this Christian Fellowship Community, I hope it can serve the same purpose of Open Church and draw Christians together from all over the world, where we can simply just be, and fellowship and share deeply with one another.

Looking forward to meeting more of you and feel free to introduce yourselves.

Blessings
Jimmy


IMG_1769.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
65 Comments
Ecency