MY MILLET ARE DUE FOR HARVEST

HELLO HIVIANS

Welcome to my blog post, I hope your day as been nothing short of amazing, if so congratulations and if not, I wish you all the best, it's a delightful time down here with me, because the last time I paid a visit to my millet farm, I realize the millet and dim ripe enough for harvest, and this as filled my heart with so much joy.

IMG_20211210_112642.jpg

The last time I visited the farm, which I wrote here , I talked about how the millet is almost ready for harvest, and luckily for me during the time I traveled back home to pack my stuff, I went to check up on it and I realize it's ripe and dry enough to be harvested.

IMG_20211210_112651.jpg

Though I couldn't do that by myself due to my tight schedule and other activities I engage on while at the village, but like I said in the previous post, I've communicated with my siblings to help me harvest the millet, remove the chaff and make it ready to be processed into meal like Ogi or Elubo that'll serve us in the house and reduce the amount spent on purchasing meal.
IMG_20211210_112647.jpg
IMG_20211210_112624.jpg

While going through the farm, I noticed some of the millet steam have fallen, which is mostly likely due to the fact that it's over dry and due for harvest, unfortunately I didn't come along with any bowl to pack it, so I just left it there and hope we siblings will go harvest it as soon as possible, hopefully tomorrow.

IMG_20211210_112646.jpg

Though I beg them to help me snap some pictures when harvesting it, but it they didn't, I might just continue with the process of turning the millet to proper meal.



That's all about my harvest at my millet farm during my visit, thanks for staying with me till this point, I hope it's worth your time.

Have a blessing, prosperous and fulfilling new week ahead.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency