Homesteading Passion From Forefathers

Hello everyone! I hope you guys are well and good.

Today I am going to make my first post in the homesteading community to share my homesteading experiences.

Guys first let me tell you about me a little bit. My family lives in a village. It is almost many years back when we were living in the village. My father was a farmer and all my uncles were as well. And at that time my father bought some animals such as buffaloes, cows and goats. We brought them up at our house. In my house there was a free portion so we set that portion special for the animals. And we were taking care of them.

img_0.24564451870382428

Collage Design By Canva

Similarly my big brother was fond of parks and flowers. He set up a small park and illuminated with the flowers in the last free portion of the house.

But some time ago we traveled and migrated from that village and sold everything. And then we bought here our new house and some spare land for the homesteading linked with the house. And now that land is also the part of the house but it is at the corner.

So as we are here now and a few months ago I decided to plant some flowering plants. The most favourite of mine is sunflower and then rose.

img_0.002417343788225191

So then I cleared the portion of the house for the flowers. And I made some long seedbeds. And I bought the seeds of the sunflower and I put them in the seedbeds. But before sowing the seeds, I watered the land and spread some fertilizers. So that the seeds can grow without any disease and hurdles.

img_0.8713327516608033

So after some days they started growing outside the land. And now they are big enough to give flowers. They are able to produce flowers.

img_0.06796028182917421

As you can see in the picture, the flowers are looking very beautiful. The yellow colour petals I like the most that is why I sown the sunflowers.

img_0.2545516615698909

Here you can see the whole line of the sunflowers. These are not too much but these are all well and good. All the seeds grew up and now give flowers and make the place more cool.

img_0.9571163938441445

Here a bad thing happened with this sunflower plant. At night the wind blew when I was sleeping. The wind was fast and it destroyed the stem of the sunflower plant. The stem was cracked and the upper part of the plant fell down as you can see here. It fell down in the clough.

I think now I have to cut the damage part of this plant. It is really sad that I have to cut the upper flowering part. But it is necessary because if I cut it from that part then I will be able to grow it newly. And it will again become a flowering plant. But if I don't cut it from the damage part the whole plant will be destroyed.

img_0.04522081966421585

I have arranged a separate water pipe for watering these plants. I have just put this watering pipe at one end of the seedbeds. And in this way the water flows all around in the whole seedbeds and can easily reach each plant.

img_0.7028322547021586

Here you can see that the water is flowering towards the plants. We pick up the weeds from the plants as well as from the seedbeds so that water can flow easily and can reach each part easily.

img_0.0453606122494439

As I have mentioned earlier, my second favourite flower is rose. So I have also grown rose flowers at that place. And you can see that these are also giving flowers now. And these are real rose flowers and their smell is just lovely.

img_0.6141300279788549

This is the line of the rose flowers. These are not too much but they look beautiful when they are full of flowers. And I use these flowers as well. My mother is fond of wearing flowers in her hair. So my mother put them in hair as well as makes bangles of roses and also wears them in her hands. My mother makes these rose flower bangles and also gives them to her friends as well as gifts to my sisters. So homesteading is always fun and helps you in all ways.

img_0.17969585848054073

Here look the new flowers are blooming, and soon in a day it will become bigger. This is a healthy follower and the petals are tight and it will become a big flower.

img_0.9308140794583025

As we know that it is very hot nowadays and due to this hotness. Some plants are getting ill. As you can see the leaves of this rose flower plant are becoming yellow. Any disease has attacked this plant due to which it is becoming sick. But soon I'll do a fertilizer spray as well as provide pesticides in the clay so that it can become healthy and can give us flowers again.

img_0.07729163720202586

As I have mentioned earlier, I have grown two types of rose flowers. So it is the other type of the rose which is commonly known as the damask rose and it is also known as the Bulgarian rose.

img_0.04296593713218377

This is only one shrub of the damask rose in the line. And the pink flowers of this rose look really attractive and beautiful. When my mother makes rose bangles then she adds one damask rose at the center which embellishes the beauty of the rose bangles.

img_0.11859841097423914

When I looked closely I found a blooming flower in this damask rose shrub as well. But the worried thing is that this shrub is also getting some disease effects as you see the leaves are affected. So I have to take care of this as well. And soon I will bring pesticides and fertilizers to kill the insects in the flowers and the weeds.

img_0.6737718138771631

As I mentioned, my forefathers kept animals as well. So after the migration we are also keeping a few animals at home. Our family is combined and we all keep a few animals. This is the red goat which we bought recently. We have kept it away from the previous animals because it is new and they fight with each other. So we have set it at the corner and we give it grass separately as well as water. You can see it is eating the grass and enjoying it.

img_0.8706560245668192

Here are two other animals one is a goat and the other is sheap. These two are friends and they don't fight with each other. So we have kept them combined at one place and they also eat collectively. The goat is of black colour. Sorry I didn't capture it because when I was capturing it went to another corner.

img_0.40707527516029623

Here is the grass for the goats. I went outside to the farms and brought the grass. I take different kinds of grass on a daily basis. And the goats and sheep love to eat the different kinds of grass.

img_0.8805257169025343

img_0.03844348188308633

You will be surprised to know that we have a make cow as well at our house. But it is not old. We bought it recently for the slaughtering purpose on Eid day. My uncle bought it and on Sunday it will not be here. Today we have given it a shower. But I missed that moment. At that time I was sleeping. And with this we also gave shower to the red goat.

img_0.5109992768216318

Guys my mother is fond of hens as well and she loves to eat their meat and eggs. As we know, nowadays the prices are too high to buy anything. So she has brought up these hens and these walk around the animals and eat their desired things. And as you can see there is a separate container for the water for them.


So dear fellows this is all about my homesteading turn by turn I'll be updating you with these things and if there any new thing comes I'll share that will also with you.


Yours: @uop



PhotographyDetails
ObjectAnimals & Flowers
LocationPakistan
Photographer@uop
DeviceRedmi Note 10

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency