THE HARVEST AND PROCESSING OF CASSAVA #2

HELLO HIVE

The last time I talked about the little cassava harvest I made from my farm, it's was good and I feel happy being able to fetch somethings, which would help save some cost... Harvesting is one of those things that makes a farmer happy and motivated.

Today I'll be talking about how we did the peeling and soaking... I need to employ more hands to make the work faster, lucky enough my grandma is around and then we had a house help, they help to make the work move faster.
After peeling we got like 2 buckets full of cassava, if we're to get that in the market I know the price ain't gonna be smiling, with the hike in price of foodstuffs in the market, buying two bucket full of cassava now is no small money.

The two bucket full of cassava was soaked in water using a big drum. the cassava will be soaked for few days. After that we'll now start to do the process of cassava flakes and fufu.

Now that the price of foodstuffs are sky rocking day by day in my country (Nigeria) and one of the reason being that there's little or no security in the rural areas where farmers have enough land to practice agriculture due to this I see that it's not a bad idea if could find a small piece of land and practice farming especially subsistence agriculture as not everyone has the resources to practice agriculture on a large scale. This would help save cost of buying some food.
Next time I'll be sharing the concluding part.
Agriculture is life, and I think it's good to invest one's time and resources in.

THANKS FOR CHECKING OUT MY BLOG POST, HAVE A BLESSED WEEK AHEAD.

Note: All pictures uploaded were taken with my phone camera.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency