Apocalyptic Homesteading (Day 1186)

Hello Everyone!

Adjusting the writing routine again, Waking to depression, Doing some laundry & The damned pests!

Alright, I pushed my writing routine start time back by another fifteen minutes this evening... and wound up starting three minutes early... so maybe that was a good idea. Depending on how it goes over the next several days I might push it back even further... but for now that fifteen minutes seems to be all that I needed.

This morning I awoke not all that long after sunrise... after more or less getting to bed at a decent hour... and getting some much needed rest. I also dove into my Hive engagement routine straight away... but this time I did not read as much... nor did I look for things to read as much as I usually do.

Honestly, I woke up feeling super depressed about my scenario and the uncertainty I feel about finding a new place... and of course how the heck to move everything even if I do somehow manage to find a place. Like I have said before I have looked extensively for such a place over the previous year or so... and having found nothing in that time... does not exactly give me any faith that I will find something over the next few months.

The depression hit me so hard that after doing some of my routine chores... I just went to sleep because it seemed like the only way that I could stop spiraling further into a bleaker mood. For the most part that strategy seemed to work... because it assuredly 'put the brakes' on my downward spiraling thoughts... but when I awoke I still felt really low and downright 'melancholic' to say the least.

I know that folks do not really want to hear about all that stuff anymore... and although I have been doing my best to curb as much of it as I can from these entries... it is all having a profound impact on my life... and thus has to take center stage. Heck, I even considered stopping the writing (or at least the sharing part) altogether... but when it comes down to it... doing so would reduce my income down to a point where I would be in a real pickle.

Anyways, after the nap I got outdoors and did more routine chores as well as getting the laundry that I put in the tub (after my bath yesterday) hung up to dry on the dog yard fence. While I was doing the laundry, I got to thinking about how before I truly pack down all my linens... that I should soak them all in hot water with lots of borax in it to try to wipe out the pestilence eggs... so that I do not wind up bringing them with me to the next place.

I have also decided to just discard my pillows, rugs and all the dog bedding for the same reasons... which of course will put me in a bind due to needing to promptly replace them... but alas I am totally over the damned pests at this point. Basically my plan is to do anything and everything that I can do to break the cycle... which of course will also mean buying another round of permethrin drops, nitenpyram capsules and lufenuron capsules just for good measure!

Well, I do not have anything else that would be constructive to contribute to this entry... and am going to call it good enough. I hope that everyone is doing well and having a nice life or something. Ta ta for now.


The meadow has lots of water in it after all that rain.

Thanks for reading!

Please check out the Homesteading Community!

Cheers! & Hive On!

All content found in this post is mine!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency