Worst Chicken Coop I've Ever Seen [ It's Mine ]


Can I salvage this chicken coop? This might be the scariest thing I've done on the homestead yet! This chicken coop came with the homestead property I recently bought. My idea is to get it cleaned and fixed up before I get my chickens in two months.

My dad keeps telling me I should just take a flamethrower to it lol but I feel like I can somehow salvage this and turn it into an amazing Chicken coop.

I was expecting my chickens last month unfortunately that didn’t happen as the person I was buying them from said they all died :( It looks like come this month I should have them though and start my own little Chicken coop.

I plan on having eight hens and one rooster to start. This chicken coop project has been a lot of work as you can see from this video. I feel like I’ll be able to get it done in time and give them a good home and produce farm fresh eggs! I can’t wait!!

Be sure to follow me as I'll have a chicken coop update along with many other projects I have going on here on the Gubba Homestead.

You can always find the most up to date info on my site GubbaHomestead.com

Did you know I also have a Podcast? Give it a listen at Gubba Podcast


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now