Sugar Pod Peas and Bills, That’s All - July 2, 2022 @goldenoakfarm

Sugar pod peas - 1st harvest crop July 2022.jpg

It was a humid drizzly day, with thunder a long way off, off and on. I was VERY slow getting going this morning, not moving until nearly 10AM. Then I spent the day getting caught up with bills and paperwork. I am months behind.

In the process, I discovered that as of June 24th I am locked out of my Paypal account because I don’t have a cell phone they can text codes to. Just made my day! Sigh…. And there’s no recourse, at least that’s what the customer service person told me.

I dashed out just as another shower was starting and picked the sugar pod peas for supper. I had salmon with a ginger marinade and the peas. Simple and very good. A white peach was dessert.

It looks like Tom and his younger daughter will be helping me bring in the mulch hay on Sunday morning. It’s supposed to be dry so I am hoping to store it in the barn for next year.

It’s supposed to hit the 80’s later in the day, so I may, or may not, be able to finish the weeding in the Big garden.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency