Update in my backyard garden: planting of yam in the sack

Good evening,
Today I make some progress with my backyard garden which I have started some weeks ago . In my garden I have planted pawpaw seed in a nursery in which when it germinate I will transplant them to where it is needed. Also I planted some jute leaves and now I decided to plant yam making use of yam sett. All this are planted in a sack because the place am using is a cemented ground.

How I plant the yam

I fill the sack with loamy soil and slant the yam during the planting before covering the yam with enough soil. Then I added water to the soil inside the sack so as to make the soil wet. So everyday I will be watering it because we are in the dry season that means I will doing some irrigation.

Thanks for checking out my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency