Sunday Multivitamins | A Productive Weekend and Of Rest


The Singapore Team & Malaysia Team

Over the week, my company had our company's annual trip to Malacca, Malaysia. This time, it was a combined trip and everyone from the Singapore side came down to have this trip together with us. I wouldn't go in full detail about this trip just yet, maybe next week I would write a full writeup on this trip when I'm fully recuperated from resting.

I personally enjoyed certain moments on this trip and some not so which I would probably share a little more in the full writeup later but for now, I'll just tease you guys with a few photos on this trip while I share my weekly multivitamins with you guys.


The Malaysian Team arriving first at the resort

During the trip, I was able to finally put some faces to the names I worked with over the past few months. As we go on conference calls daily with one another to update one another about the ongoing projects, not all of our PCs have a webcam. Thus, not being able to visualize how everyone looked like in the Singapore Team. I was glad that I was able to have a quick chat with some of them and really bonded at some level. But you know how these annual trips usually go... your seats start getting warm and you already have to bid farewell to one another.



Morning at the resort

I had some good moments actually bonding with some of my colleagues which I don't usually hang out with during office hours and it was really nice to get to know them a little more. A few of them started to open up which I really appreciate. Not everyone can open up because that means putting a certain level of trust in someone to do it.

I wouldn't want to spoil so much before I get the full writeup out so I would just say that overall, my whole career life in my company has been pretty fruitful up till today. I've made new friends, gotten a promotion, have a new sense of responsibilities and many opportunities to build my own character as a person, mentor, leader, friend.



Photo by Yuna

I personally am still having trouble emotionally but I'm beginning to trust God to help me pull through. Spiritually I have not been grounded yet in any church so I currently am not attending any care groups for my spiritual growth, which is one of my main concerns. So I just kneel and pray daily for God to strengthen my heart and emotions whether for my love life, family issues and many more. May He have His will in my life.

In recent times, I have been clinging tighter to God day by day and I don't know how or where would I be without Him. I'm happy to be where I am now and I still have stuff to figure out (having feelings for someone and family issues) and I really need His directions now more than ever.


On that note, it will be Christmas very soon and I'm already in the Christmas mood! I'm looking forward to the last few days of work and for the long break ahead! I hope you all are having a blessed time yourself as well.

Have a great week ahead!

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.steemblogs.club/2019/12/15/sunday-multivitamins-a-productive-weekend-and-of-rest/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now