Hive Creative Contest | Introduce a Friend Day(Contest Results)

image.png
Photo by Kristina Paparo on Unsplash

Who is He/She?

I have decided to open this contest that I used to host weekly for my community 'Powerhousecreatives' to the public. Now everyone can join.

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

This contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box.


For this week's contest, I want you to introduce a newbie on the chain that just got started out on HIVE. Someone who has just joined not more than 2 months ago. I know that with the recent news on HIVE and easier sign up process, we have a lot of new minnows joining us and I would like to give them some exposure this week.

I remember stepping onto STEEM, now HIVE about 2 years + ago and I didn't know what to do to get any exposure or where to start. This would hopefully help these newbies out.


Introduce a Friend Day


 

Criteria :

  1. You must select and tag the newbie.

  2. You must share why we must follow this newbie and what is so interesting about him/her.

  3. Give a nice interesting title.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

 

Rewards :

There will be Top 3 Favourites (1 HIVE for Introducer, 1 HIVE for newbie)

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 31/05/2020, 5.59PM (Cape Town Time) - Contest Ended


Top Favourite Picks (2 HIVE Each)

This is my friend @ovi1one by @jakim7

image.png
source

Greetings friends Hivers, in this opportunity we have the opportunity to participate in a new initiative promoted by the friend @zord189, the same one consists of a contest to present like introduction to a friend, for it you must label to a friend who has just begun in the chain of blocks of HIVE with an antiquity of at least 2 months, and to give free rein to your creativity so that you tell to the community, who is your friend, for it is necessary to fulfill simple rules, which you can read in this link, then I will introduce you to my friend @ovi1one.

Meet my buddy Tonmoy by @razeiv

image.png
Photo by @razeiv

I am a crypto enthusiast since 2017 when we were in the same very office working in Guwahati, India. In the middle of work, I used to take full advantage of the internet out there and as a newbie in the crypto world used to carry out the crypto search, worked in faucet sites like moon faucets, freebtc, earncrypto etc. Apart from this I also went after airdrops, bounties and whenever I got the time or during the breaks, I never missed the chance to utilize the internet. Why I'm telling this because that was the time when we met or got introduced, Tonmoy(my friend) saw me doing all this which was crap to many.

My rookie on the platform. by @nathyortiz

image.png
Photo by @nathyortiz

For this contest I wanted to bring a person who only days ago opened his account and made his post at the beginning of the contest, his username is @yumelys25 but his first name is Yumelys Ortiz, she is nothing more and nothing less than my mother, the person who saw me born and raised me with love and dedication. I had always registered her when we were with steemit but her password never came, so she gave up and didn't come back, then with the change of platform she decided to open her account and start creating content.

Presenting at @marciabon by @yeceniacarolina

image.png
Photo by @yeceniacarolina

@marciabon is a Venezuelan woman, enterprising and tenacious. She began her journey as a blogger on another platform, but, due to situations beyond her control, she could not continue on her path. Recently she decided to return to this world, our world, moved a little by the days of quarantine in which we need to have activities that allow us to keep busy.

In her presentation she shows us that she is the mother of a teenager, she likes to study and, moreover, she enjoys sharing with her friends and is aware of the value of friendship.

Honorable Mentions

Introducing My Niece and Her Crafts by @maeugenia

image.png
Photo by @maeugenia

Ana (@anaout97) ​​is a 22-year-old girl and one of my daughter's best friends, they are so close I consider her my niece. A year ago she moved with her mother from Venezuela to Argentina and is currently studying Psychology at the University of Buenos Aires. Moving to another country not knowing anyone has not been easy for her, but she has been gradually adapting to the challenges of her new life as she is a warrior.

WELCOME: She, @Natalia08 and He, @Sadvil |BIENVENIDOS: Ella, @Natalia08 y él, @Sadvil by @mllg

image.png
Image of @natalia's blog

Una excelente publicación en la que se presenta con sus inquietudes y da a conocer su familia, sus actividades y su condición de venezolana-en Colombia. Es una publicación excelente, por lo cual esperamos mucho de esta nueva hiviana, que fue promovida por @heyhaveyamet, esta cuenta promueve a nuevos usuarios prometedores en #hive.

Lovely and sweet as your username @dulce.crucita by @aurodivys

image.png
Foto tomada de la publicación de @dulce.crucita.

Crucita is a wonderful human being and I am sure she will do a good job on this platform. She is the mother of another lovely being, @isauris, who together with her father @felizmarranz, form a very special family for me. They opened the doors of their home to me and there I have found much love.

Introducir un día de amigos by @antoniarhuiz

image.png
Photo by @antoniarhuiz

El nuevo reto de @zord189 nos invita a promocionar un nuevo usuario. Quiero presentarles a @dumouevarist es un chico cumanés, emprendedor e ingeniero. Hace aproximadamente 3 días que ingresó a la blockchain.

Bienvenida a Hive @marievar by @mafalda2018

image.png
Imagen tomada desde el blog de @marievar

La Profe, como le dicen sus estudiantes, nació en la Primogénita del Continente; tierra de sol ardiente, de playas, ríos, y palmeras.

Tierra de poetas; el más grande Andrés Eloy Blanco, y José Antonio Ramos Sucre.

Es Cumanesa de pura cepa, como decimos los venezolanos. Le gusta la jardinería, manualidades, dibujar, y los cuentos.


Thank You

I love your constant support and participation from all of you for this weekly contest. Please do drop by and give all these amazing entries some nice loving and engage with these amazing authors. Even better, give them a follow if you're all about the quality content on Hive. Next contest will come out tomorrow.

Want to join an awesome family of content creators?

I am part of a community called the Powerhousecreatives.If you want to be part of this awesome community, PowerHouseCreatives is always interested to meet people with amazing personalities and great content creators. If you want to know how to join us? Head on over to our Powerhousecreatives community channel and subscribe to us. The discord invitation is also there.

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Hive Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


Animated Banner Created By @zord189

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency