Hive Creative Contest | 5 Things That Make You Smile(Contest Details)


image.png
Photo by Connor Wilkins on Unsplash

I have decided to open this contest that I used to host weekly for my community 'Powerhousecreatives' to the public. Now everyone can join.

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

This contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box.


What Makes You Smile?

Are you having the Monday blues? Or maybe you haven't been feeling it the past week, maybe sad? Well, I found out that sometimes we have to 'force' ourselves to be happy to have that shift in mindset. I realized that when I feel discouraged, encouraging others would in return fire me up. Inspire to be inspired. Something like that. But for this contest, I want to do a happy and positive topic because I think everyone should be happy.

For me, The 5 things that make me smile:

  • When I receive a compliment/appreciation. One of my highest love languages is the 'words of affirmation'.
  • Hanging out with friends I like.
  • Things falling into place like my new found business or achievements.
  • When someone surprises me.
  • When people include me in their conversation. Even though I'm an introvert by nature, I like being part of the group.

5 Things That Make You Smile


 

Criterias :

  1. Post must not be less than 350 words.
  2. You are encouraged to use photos/images/illustrations to better tell your story.
  3. Write about 5 Things that make you smile, giggle, laugh.
  4. It can be a photo, music, a recent conversation with someone, a memory, etc etc.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

 

Rewards :

Top Favourites Entries = 2 HIVE Each

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 13/12/2020, 5.59PM (South Africa Time)


Happy Contest-ing!~


Thank you for supporting this contest every week and I hope to read many more interesting entries this coming week!

Happy Contest-ing.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized HIVE Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


Animated Banner Created By @zord189

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
53 Comments
Ecency